My Library Account
About the Libraries
Calendar & Hours
Ole Miss News
Gifts & Donations
Research & Collections
Archives & Special Collections
Circulation & Access
Research & Instruction
Archives Reference Services
Print, Copy, Scan
Ask A Librarian
Request A Research Consultation
Using Electronic Resources
Guide Search Terms
Essential resources for reseach in the field of education
Articles and Databases
Data and Statistics
Scales and Measures
Research & Instruction Librarian
106-A J.D. Williams Library
Common Reading Experience
Communication Sciences & Disorders
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Dietetics and Nutrition
Health & Exercise Science
Sports and Recreation Administration
Library Research Guides
Includes primary sources from our collections for elementary and secondary education, including the Mississippi School Surveys in eGrove.
Education Resources for K-12
How to find print books and eBooks from our collections that include lesson plans, as well as a listing of K-12 databases.
Selected databases for articles and movie/film options for counselor education. Scales and measures also listed.
University of Mississippi (Archives)
published and unpublished histories of UM, manuscripts, digital collections, UM civil rights commemorations and 1962 integration.
Graduate Student Library Resources
Need a study carrel? Find out all of the library privileges offered to grad students.
Videos and step-by-step guides for using some of our most popular library resources and services.
EDEL 403: Mathematics for the Elementary School
Selected trends, concepts, and skills for teaching mathematics to elementary students; related applications and field experiences.
EDSE 447: Special Methods I - Social Studies
Selected concepts, skills, and materials for teaching of secondary social studies; use of materials and technology in association with related applications and field experience.
EDSE 636 History and Nature of Science
Selected databases, book collections, websites, and more that explore the connection between science and education, teaching and learning.
EDHE 660/780: History of Higher Education
This guide outlines resources in the Archives & Special Collections related to the Dr. Amy Wells Dolan's EDHE 660/780.
EDCI 700 Doctoral Seminar I - Investigation
Selected databases and recommended resources for UM doctoral students. Includes helpful links for literature reviews.
UM scholarly output such as theses and dissertations and research activity in departments across campus, including the School of Education are found here.
Contact the IDEALab (located on the 1st floor of the library) to set up a 3D print, poster print, borrow a MacBook, use our VR, make buttons, and more.
Blackboard Class: Library Skills
Log into Blackboard and enroll in our class: Library Skills. Filled with 7 critical thinking and information literacy self-paced modules and quizzes.
Use ILL for FREE to request any article or book that UM Libraries does not own. Articles are always in PDF form, sent within 24-48 hours. Books (especially print) may take up to 2 weeks.
Join us! Most workshops require registration.
Articles and Databases >>
Sep 4, 2023 7:01 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem