Higher Education

Journal article database comprised primarily of peer-reviewed literature from the field of education.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)

Visual platform that enables users to browse the University Libraries' full-text scholarly journal subscriptions by subject area.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.

Journal article database covering topics in educational administration, educational leadership, educational management and educational research.

Provides comprehensive coverage of law and law-related periodicals. Also contains historical trial records, important legal works from the 16th to the 20th centuries, treaties, and select government records, including the Congressional Record and the Federal Register.

The premier and most expansive database for searching psychological literature. Includes over 4 million records. Provided via the American Psychological Association.

Includes business, educational and computer science directories. Directories assist users in selecting journals that are most likely to publish manuscripts in a particular subject.

Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR. 

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text reviews for commercial instruments in psychology, education, and business. Tests in Print is a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.

Use LexisNexis to search for education-related legal cases and newspaper articles

Provides full text, indexing, and abstracts for journals in the field of political science, including those of the International Political Science Association.

This multidisciplinary database allows you to visually analyze your search results by time, source, author, type and other metrics.

Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study

Use this link to access education journals published by Taylor & Francis (American Journal of Distance Education, Community College Journal of Research and Practice, Educational Philosophy and Theory, etc.). Limit your search by subject area and "only content I have full access to".

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals