EDSE 636: History and Nature of Science

Academic Video Online provides access to more than 63,000 videos. The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive titles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

An index with abstracts to periodicals in biology and the life sciences. Provides access to biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Coverage is from 1969 to present and is international.

Visual platform that enables users to browse the University Libraries' full-text scholarly journal subscriptions by subject area.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)

A comprehensive internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.

Research database covering all aspects of the human impact on the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

JoVE Unlimited - Science Education includes simple video demonstrations for teaching scientific fundamentals

JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video services for libraries that provides you an easy way to watch movies and documentaries whenever you want, on the convenience of your own device. The library does not subscribe to all of the titles available on Kanopy.

Provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research.

Covers the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals