EDSE 447: Special Methods I - Social Studies
Librarian
Books
To find books relating to teaching in the social sciences, try using the following Library of Congress Subject Headings, or a combination of keywords and subject terms, when browsing the library CATALOG for print and electronic books, government information, special collections, and other materials owned by the UM Libraries.
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching (Preschool)
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching (Primary)
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching (Early childhood)
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching (Elementary)
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching (Secondary)
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching -- Research
- Social Sciences -- Study and teaching -- Standards
- Social Science teachers -- Training of
You may also want to browse our curriculum print holdings on the 1st floor of the J.D. Williams Library near the Juvenile Collection: Mississippi Curriculum Textbook Collection
Library Help
-
Interlibrary LoanUse ILL for FREE to request any article or book that UM Libraries does not own. Articles are always in PDF form, sent within 24-48 hours. Books (especially print) may take up to 2 weeks.
-
Library WorkshopsJoin us! Most workshops require registration.
-
IDEALabContact the IDEALab (located on the 1st floor of the library) to set up a 3D print, poster print, borrow a MacBook, use our VR, make buttons, and more.
-
Library Skills Learning ModulesSelf-paced learning modules about common library skills including information literacy, critical thinking, keyword searching, and more.
-
Archives and Special CollectionsThe Department of Archives & Special Collections contains archival papers, photographs, films, and sound recordings related to Mississippi, the Blues, the University of Mississippi, and the American South.
More Education Library Guides
- Educational Resources for K-12
How to find print books and eBooks from our collections that include lesson plans, as well as a listing of K-12 databases.
- Education (Archives)
Includes primary sources from our collections for elementary and secondary education, including the Mississippi School Surveys in eGrove.
- Education LibGuide
Includes information and resources for searching data, statistics, scales and measures.