Archives and Special Collections
J.D. Williams Library
P.O. Box 1848
University MS, 38655
jeannie@olemiss.edu
662.915.4903
Archives and Special Collections
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
3rd floor of the J.D. Williams Library
Email: archivesdept@olemiss.edu
Open Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm (except holidays)
Reading Room Temporarily Closed for Renovation May 11-June 11, 2024
This subject guide outlines Archives & Special Collections material related to the University of Mississippi along with other resources containing institutional history of The University of Mississippi.
Serial Publications Catalogued holdings of regularly issued reports, newsletters, and periodicals.
Published & Unpublished Histories Sources providing historical accounts of the university, athletic programs, academic departments, and other facets of the institution.
Manuscript Collections Brief descriptions of related archival material and links to collection finding aids.
Digital Collections and eGrove Archival sources available online through the University of Mississippi's digital repository eGrove.
Civil Rights Commemoration Collections and commemorations on Civil Rights and racial reconciliation history at the University of Mississippi.
1962 Integration at UM Manuscript collections and other materials in UM Special Collections on the 1962 Integration of the University of Mississippi.
For assistance with non-archival resources on higher education, see the main library's research guides:
Other UM archival resources are available at the University of Mississippi Law Library (662-915-6616), the University of Mississippi Medical Center Library (601-815-9655), and University of Mississippi Sports Information (662-915-7522).
Other affiliated centers and libraries may contain University of Mississippi archival material.
The John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum has an online exhibit with full-text documents entitled "Integrating Ole Miss: A Civil Rights Milestone."
