Library Guides: WRIT 102: First Year Writing II: Food

Books and Media

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, encyclopedic sources on a variety of topics.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
MEDLINE (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text, indexing, and abstracts for journals in the field of political science, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Contains data on complementary and alternative therapies.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, offering a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment.