WRIT 102: First Year Writing II
Guide for WRIT 102
Journal Articles
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost Database. A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost Database. Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowIndex of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, offering a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment.
Stats and News
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.
-
AllSides.comUse the Balanced News Search to find news articles on your topic. Be sure to see the bias so that you are aware of the types of sources you are using in your paper!
Pro/Con Arguments
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowOriginal, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
-
Britannica's ProConThe mission statement at ProCon.org is:
"Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, and primarily pro-con format."