Library Guides: Pharmacy: Drug Information

Drug Information Resources

Access Pharmacy
This resource is provided by the School of Pharmacy. Login with your UM username and password.
more...less...
Additional information on AccessPharmacy content is available through McGraw-Hill: https://mheducation.libguides.com/c.php?g=1005694&p=8823678
Brigg's Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation
Print volume
ClinicalTrials.gov

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.

DailyMed
Includes information from package inserts
Drug Facts and Comparisons
This resource is provided by the School of Pharmacy. Please check the PY1 message board for login information.
Drug Information Portal
From the National Library of Medicine
Drugs@FDA
Kucer's The Use of Antibiotics
LactMed
Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.
LexiComp
Lexicomp Online provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools. Includes AHFS Drug Information and Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference.
Micromedex
This resource is provided by the School of Pharmacy. Login with your UM username and password.

Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Contains information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

Supp.AI
Dietary and herbal supplements are popular but unregulated. Supplements can interact or interfere with the action of prescription or over-the-counter medications. Currently, it is difficult to find accurate and timely scientific evidence for these interactions.To solve this problem, Supp.AI automatically extracts evidence of supplement and drug interactions from the scientific literature and presents them here.
NLM Drug Information
National Library of Medicine's drug information portal.
Orange Book
Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
PDR: Physician's Desk Reference
Print volumes
PDR.net
The PDR online (Prescriber's Digital Reference)
Profiles of drug substances, excipients, and related methodology
Full text is available only for the last 5 years of information. For older entries, use the citation information to help you find the print volumes in the library.
Purple Book (FDA)
The “Purple Book” lists biological products, including any biosimilar and interchangeable biological products, licensed by FDA under the Public Health Service Act (the PHS Act).
Toxnet
NLM discontinued Toxnet in 2018 and integrated its content into other resources. See their page for guidance on how to access content previously in Toxnet.

USP Dictionary Online This link opens in a new window
The USP Dictionary of United States Adopted Names (USAN) and International Drug Names is the leading reference for nonproprietary drug names and chemical structures. In addition to USANs, the USP Dictionary provides International Nonproprietary Names (INNs), British Approved Names, Japanese Accepted Names, brand names, Unique Ingredient Identifier (UNII) codes, manufacturers, official USPNF names, molecular weights, graphic formulas, pharmacologic and/or therapeutic categories, and pronunciations.

Individual accounts are required, click here to create your USP Access Point account.
USP-NF Online This link opens in a new window
USPNF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP.

Individual accounts are required, click here to create your USP Access Point account.