Recommended Resources
-
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new windowThis resource contains full-text access to Sage's "Little Green Books" (Quantitative) and "Little Blue Books" (Qualitative) in addition to their renowned reference methodology texts.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts from the biomedical literature. PubMed facilitates searching across three National Library of Medicine resources: MEDLINE (includes Medical Subject Headings: MeSH), PubMed Central, and Bookshelf.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowComprehensive abstract and citation database containing peer-reviewed research literature in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.
-
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowProvides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.
-
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Visual platform that enables users to browse the University Libraries' full-text scholarly journal subscriptions by subject area.
Introduction to Zotero
What is Zotero?
Zotero is a robust citation management system that is freely-available online (www.zotero.org). This resource is not affiliated with the University of Mississippi Libraries (UML) but this product is used by many in our university community and this research guide was created to help both current and future UM-affiliated Zotero users.
If this guide does not address your questions or if you need additional assistance, you can contact Harley Rogers (hrogers@olemiss.edu) or Savannah Kelly (slkelly@olemiss.edu) at the University of Mississippi Libraries.
Zotero Research Guide
Link to the full Zotero Research Guide here.