Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps Diversity
Database A-Z Journals Catalog Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Archives Reference Services Distance Services
Print, Copy, Scan IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 
Skip to Main Content

Artstor: Panoramic Images

Artstor Panoramic Images

The Media Center for Art History at Columbia University has contributed nearly 1,900 virtual reality panoramas of world architecture to the Artstor Digital Library. The selection focuses on iconic buildings and sites with a global scope, featuring interior and exterior perspectives. The range extends from antiquity with sites like the Bam Citadel in Iran and the Pantheon in Rome, to Gothic cathedrals throughout France, Italy and England, palaces like Blenheim and Chambord, temples and castles from Imperial Japan, mosques from Turkey, as well as modern and contemporary landmarks.

 
The 360° spherical views enable faculty and students to supplement traditional slide images with interactive, immersive experiences that are especially compelling and effective for the study of architectural spaces.

Source

A full list of panoramic images can be found here. To search for panoramas, simply use the search box on the Artstor front page. Enter the term "panoramas" and you will retrieve the nearly 2,000 panoramic images. To use these images, click on an individual image and enter full screen mode. These images can be added to your collections and presentations, just like other images found on Artstor!