Art Research Guide

The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.

Artstor Digital Library is provided through a partnership between the Office of the Provost, School of Liberal Arts, Department of Art and Art History, and the University of Mississippi Libraries.

Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR. 

Bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 700 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 300 periodicals and 200 books, as well as selective coverage for over 50 publications.

Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single, elegant gateway users can access and simultaneously cross-search an expanding range of Oxfords acclaimed art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Limited to 3 users

Contains the full text of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Contains English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom and the Americas between 1701 and 1800. A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set.

Provides full text access to more than 1,200 journals in the humanities. Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content.