Art Magazines/Blogs
-
Art21 MagazineART21 Magazine provides a space for insightful writing on contemporary art and artists. Regular columns, original editorial features, exclusive videos and interviews, and previously unpublished content from ART21’s rich archive all mirror the organization’s approach to stimulating critical reflection.
-
Art in AmericaArt in America is an illustrated monthly, international magazine concentrating on the contemporary art world in the United States, including profiles of artists and genres, updates about art movements, show reviews and event schedules.
-
CFileA news and review journal about contemporary ceramics in art, design, architecture, technology.
Contemporary Arts Publications
-
ArtforumArtforum is an international monthly magazine specializing in contemporary art.
-
artnet NewsThe world’s first dedicated 24-hour global art market newswire. artnet News' mission is to inform, engage, and connect you—the most avid members of the art community—with daily art world news and expert commentary.
-
ARTnewsFounded in 1902, ARTnews is the oldest and most widely circulated art magazine in the world. Published in print four times a year, it reports on the art, people, issues, trends, and events shaping the international art world.
-
The Art NewspaperThe Art Newspaper is an online and print publication with offices in London and New York. It provides an unrivaled news service about the art world, fed by its network of sister editions. In addition to the news, it publishes reviews and commentary by major players in the art scene
-
Artspace MagazineArtspace is an online marketplace for contemporary art and their online magazine reports on contemporary art news, exhibitions, and the marketplace.
-
e-fluxe-flux is a publishing platform and archive, artist project, and curatorial platform. Its news digest, events, exhibitions, schools, journal, books, and the art projects produced and/or disseminated by e-flux describe strains of critical discourse surrounding contemporary art, culture, and theory internationally.
-
Friezefrieze magazine was set up in 1991 and is the leading magazine of contemporary art and culture. frieze includes essays, reviews and columns by today’s most forward-thinking writers, artists and curators.
-
HyperallergicHyperallergic is a forum for playful, serious, and radical perspectives on art and culture in the world today.
-
Magazine | ArtsyArtsy features the world’s leading galleries, museum collections, foundations, artist estates, art fairs, and benefit auctions, all in one place. Their database of works includes art, architecture, and design, and the largest online database of contemporary art.
-
Whitehot MagazineWhitehot Magazine of Contemporary Art was founded by artist Noah Becker in 2005. Over more than a decade Whitehot Magazine has become one of the most popular international art magazines.
