Skip to main content

William Faulkner (Archives): Home

Librarian Contact

Jennifer Ford
Head of Archives and Special Collections and Professor
Email: jwford@olemiss.edu

Cofield Collection

William Faulkner

In 1975, with the establishment of the Department of Archives and Special Collections, the collection development of William Faulkner materials moved beyond trade and limited editions to include an emphasis on manuscript materials and ephemeral items. These, along with extensive secondary works about Faulkner, are available to researchers. The pages in this subject guide are not completely comprehensive and do not include our extensive cataloged holdings, which are available through our Catalog and Pre-Searches linked throughout this guide.

Significant Faulkner Archives at Other Institutions:

Southeast Missouri State University Center for Faulkner Studies

University of Virginia, Albert and Shirley Small Special Collections Library, William Faulkner Collection

Faulkner at Virginia. Recordings of Faulkner during his sessions as Writer-in-Residence at UVa, 1957-1958.

Departmental Information

Archives and Special Collections
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
3rd floor of the J.D. Williams Library

Phone: 662-915-7408
Fax: 662-915-5734
Email: archivesdept@olemiss.edu 

Open Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm (except holidays)
Ask Special Collections

Related Links

The University of Mississippi Museums maintain Rowan Oak, William Faulkner's Home

Various Archives & Special Collections Past Exhibits and Publications examine Faulkner

For other University of Mississippi Archives & Special Collections Literary Collections, see our Literary Subject Guide