39th Annual Meeting of the Southern Governors' Conference. [1973]. Mississippi Governor William Waller. Call Number: JK2408 S68 1973.
Thomas G. Abernethy. Rep. Abernethy Takes Wisconsin Solon to Task on Human Rights in Mississippi: Text of Reuss Speech and Abernethy's Reply in Congress. [1965]. Call Number: E185.61 R42 1965 OVRS.
F. Glenn Abney. Mississippi Election Statistics, 1900-1967. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, 1968]. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no. 25 OVRS.
Acceptance and Unveiling of the Statue of Theodore Gilmore Bilbo Presented by the People of Mississippi to the State of Mississippi and Placed in the Hall of Governors in the Capitol of the State of Mississippi, Jackson, Mississippi, April 12, 1954. 1954. Call Number: E748 B5 A2.
Alicestyne Adams. Mississippi Initiative Measure No. 6: A Comparative Study of Mississippi Municipal Annexation. State, MS: John C. Stennis Institute of Government, 1995. Call Number: JS344 A52 M7 1995.
American Bar Association. Code of Professional Responsibility and Canons of Judicial Ethics. [Chicago: 1970]. Special Collections copy contains an attached insert by the Mississippi State Bar on adoption of code "subject go certain amendments set forth therein." Call Number: KF305 A2 1970.
Annual Report -- State of Mississippi, Division of Comprehensive Health Planning. Special Collections has 1974 & 1977 reports. Call Number: RA395 A4 M74.
The Barnett Booster: To Help Elect Ross Barnett Governor of Mississippi. [1960]. Call Number: F345 B37 1960.
Ross R. Barnett. Mississippi Still Says "Never," By Ross R. Barnett, Gov. of Miss., and Victory at Oxford; an Official Expression of Opinion by the Citizen's Council Concerning the Ole Miss Invasion. Jackson, MS: Citizens' Councils, [1962]. Call Number: E185.61 B277.
Ross R. Barnett. Strength through Unity: Address by Governor Ross R. Barnett of Mississippi to Citizens' Council Rally, New Orleans, March 7, 1960. Greenwood, MS: Citizens' Councils, [1960]. Call Number: E185.61 B28.
Bethany Lamar Baskin. "The Rise of William Forrest Winter." M.A. Thesis; Mississippi State University, 1992. William Winter served as Governor of Mississippi from 1980 to 1984. Call Number: F341 S55 B37 1992a.
Robert L. Berman. More than Survival: One Man's Plan to Move Mississippi Forward in the 21st Century. Brandon, MS: QRP Books, 1988. Public policy. Call Number: HC107 M7 B47 1988.
Clarence A. Berhdahl. Our Two-Party System. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1951. Call Number: JK2265 B4.
Marvin McKendree Black. Public Relations for Municipalities. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1950. Call Number: JS308 M5 M8 no.11.
Unita Blackwell. Barefootin': Life Lessons from the Road to Freedom. New York: Crown Publishers, 2006. Memoir of civil rights activist and African American mayor of Mayersville, Mississippi. Call Number: F350 N4 B58 2006.
David O. Blizzard. Ticker Tape Parade. Port Gibson, MS: Blizz Books, 1991. Democracy. Call Number: JK271 B62 1991.
Mark Bolton. "The More Things Change...": A Seven Year Cartoon Melange of Political and Social Expression. [Jackson, MS]: 1993. Mississippi political cartoons. Call Number: NC1429 B64 M6 1993.
Mark Bolton. The "Whens" of Change: The Best of Mark Bolton's First Two Years [1988]. Mississippi political cartoons. Call Number: NC1429 B64 W3.
Julian Bond. Black Candidates: Southern Campaign Experiences. Atlanta: Voter Education Project, Southern Regional Council, 1969. Participating Mississippi politicians include Geneva Collins of Claiborne County, Charles Evers, and James Jolliff Jr. of Wilkinson County. Call Number: E185.615 B582 1969.
John Woodbridge Bosworth. How to Win in Politics. Meridian, MS: Confederate Book House Press, [1963]. Call Number: JF2049 B63.
Peter J. Boyer. "The Yuppies of Mississippi: How They Took over the Statehouse" in New York Times Magazine (28 February 1988). Call Number: F345 B69 1988.
Dana B. Brammer. A Handbook for Mississippi Legislators. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, 1980. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no. 28.
Dana B. Brammer. A Handbook for Mississippi Legislators. University, MS: Public Policy Research Center, 1984. Call Number: JK4671 B63 1984.
Dana B. Brammer. A Handbook for Mississippi Legislators. University, MS: Public Policy Research Center, 1988. Call Number: JK4671 B63 1988.
Dana B. Brammer. A Handbook for Mississippi Legislators. University, MS: Public Policy Research Center, 1992. Call Number: JK4671 B63 1992.
Dana B. Brammer. A Handbook for Mississippi Legislators. University, MS: Public Policy Research Center, 1996. Call Number: JK4671 B63 1996.
Dana G. Brammer. A Manual for Mississippi County Supervisors. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, [1966]. Call Number: JS411 M5 C6 no.9.
Dana B. Brammer. A Manual for Mississippi County Supervisors. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, [1973]. Call Number: JS411 M5 C6 no.10.
Dana B. Brammer and Robert E. McArthur, eds. Proceedings: The First Annual Mississippi Planning and Development Conference, Biloxi, Mississippi, November 13-15, 1979. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, [1980]. Call Number: HC107 M7 M519 1979.
Dana B. Brammer and John W. Winkle, eds. A Contemporary Analysis of Mississippi's Constitutional Government: Proceedings of a Forum, House Chamber, Old Capitol, Jackson, Mississippi, May 2-3, 1986. University, MS: Public Policy Research Center, [1986]. Call Number: KFM7002 A17 1986.
Dana B. Brammer and John W. Winkle, eds. A Manual of Mississippi Municipal Government. University, MS: Public Policy Research Center, 1987. Call Number: JS451 M75 H53 1987.
Brave Black Mississippi Witnesses Prove Racial Discrimination by Theron Lynd. New Haven, CN: Yale, [2011]. CD recordings of oral histories on U.S. voting rights prosecutions in Mississippi. Call Number: JK1929 M7 B7.
Carroll Brinson. Our Time Has Come: Mississippi Embraces Its Future. Jackson, MS: Oakdale Press, 1988. Inauguration of Governor Ray Mabus. Call Number: F345 B75 1988.
Richard W. Brock and Edward H. Hobbs. A Compendium of Selected Information on Mississippi Municipalities, 1966. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, [1966]. Call Number: JS308 M5 M8 no.22.
Ellen Skoog Bryant and Sanabel El-Attar. Population of Mississippi Legislative and Congressional Districts, 1970 and Projections to 1975. Mississippi State University, 1973. Call Number: JS451 M75 B69x.
Bulletin/Mississippi "Poll." Biloxi, MS: Mississippi Poll. Special Collections has first two issues from 1967. Political campaigns. Call Number: JK2075 M7 B85.
Charlotte Capers, ed. The Inaugural Papers of Governor William F. Winter. Jackson: Mississippi Department of Archives and History, 1980. Inaugural address and symposium papers delivered as part of inaugural activities. Call Number: F341 I54.
Capitol Cloakroom: The Honorable Jamie L. Whitten, Member of Congress. CBS Radio, [1960]. Radio interview with Congressman Jamie L. Whitten of Mississippi. Call Number: UA11 W45 C36 1960. Available as part of the Jamie L. Whitten digital collection.
The Carroll Gartin Story. [Carroll Gartin Campaign Committee, 1954]. Call Number: E748 G28 C37 1954.
Charlie Sullivan: Campaign Souvenir. [MS: Charles L. Sullivan, 1963]. 45 rpm record with political campaign song. Call Number: PS595 P634 C43 1963.
Citizens' Councils of America. The NAACP Legislative Scoreboard: The Civil Rights Crisis and the 84th Congress. Greenwood, MS: [1956]. Call Number: JC573.2 U6 N33 1956.
Clinton, Mississippi. Compilation of Significant Ordinances of Clinton, Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Central Mississippi Planning and Development District, 1978. Call Number: KFM7031.5 A3 C53.
The Coleman Fact Sheet, No. 1. [Jackson, MS: J.P. Coleman Campaign Headquarters, 1963]. Call Number: F345 C65 1963.
John S. Coleman. The Current Debate on Trade Policy: An Address. 1954. Before the Delta Council. Call Number: HF1014 C6 C85 1954.
Common Cause (U.S.) Mississippi. Common Cause/Mississippi. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1985 to 1992. Nonpartisan citizens lobbying group. Call Number: JS451 M7 C6.
Comprehensive Planners Incorporated. Redistricting of Supervisors Districts: Warren County, Mississippi. West Point, MS: 1976. Call Number: JS451 W29 C65x.
Congress of Freedom News. Summit, MS: Congress of Freedom Inc. Special Collections has two issues from 1973 and 1975. Call Number: BL65 P7 C66.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Agricultural Facts for Lee County, Mississippi. Tupelo, MS: 1978. Call Number: HD1775 M7 L44x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Council of Governments: 1977-1978. Tupelo, MS: 1978. Call Number: HT393 M72 L44 1978.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Guntown, Mississippi: Comprehensive Plan. Tupelo, MS: 1978. Call Number: HT393 M7373 C68x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Labor Market and Employment Opportunities, Lee County. Tupelo, MS: 1979. Call Number: HD5725 M7 C68x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Lee County Housing Report. Tupelo, MS. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1972 to 1980. Call Number: HD7303 M7 C68x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Lee County Impact: Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway, Yellow Creek Nuclear Plant, Natchez Trace, Highway Corridor System, Snowbelt-Sunbelt Migration. Tupelo, MS: 1979. Call Number: HC107 M72 L44x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Nettleton, Mississippi: Comprehensive Plan. Tupelo, MS: 1979. Call Number: HT393 M763 C67x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Plantersville, Mississippi: Comprehensive Plan. Tupelo, MS: 1978. Call Number: HT393 M7795 C68x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Population and Economics, 1974. Call Number: HC107 M7 L452 1977.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Population and Economics: Lee County, Mississippi. Tupelo, MS: 1977. Call Number: HC107 M7 L45x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Population and Economic Situations and Projections, 1900-1900. Tupelo, MS: 1978. Call Number: HB3525 M7 C68x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). A Program of Capital Improvements and Projected Financial Situation for Nettleton, Mississippi. Tupelo, MS: 1979. Call Number: HT393 M763 C68x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). A Program of Capital Improvements and Projected Financial Situations for Plantersville, Mississippi. Tupelo, MS: 1979. Call Number: HT393 M7795 C682x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). A Program of Work for the Lee County Council of Governments. Tupelo, MS. Special Collections has issues from 1972/75 to 1974/77. Call Number: HT393 M7 P76.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Services to Local Governments. Tupelo, MS. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1971/72 to 1979-80. Call Number: JK468 C7 L44.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Subdivision Regulations for Lee County, Mississippi. Tupelo, MS. Special Collections has 1978 and 1979 editions. Call Number: HT393 M7429 C68x.
Council of Governments (Lee County, Miss.). Three Year Overall Program Design: Fiscal Years 1978-1980. Tupelo, MS: 1978. Call Number: HT393 M7429 C683x.
Richard G. Cowart. The Report of the Mississippi 2000 Committee. [Jackson, MS]: Leadership Mississippi Alumni Association, 1988. Call Number: HC107 M7 L33 1988.
Danger Sign -- Republicanism: Plan of the Republican Party: To Divide the White People of Mississippi and Increase Black Power. [1966]. Call Number: JK2295 M72 D36 1966.
W.O. Dillard. Caveats from the Bench: Constitutional Warnings from a Mississippi Trial Court. Jackson, MS: 1994. Author is a Hinds County, Mississippi chancery judge. Call Number: E185.93 M6 D5394 1994.
W.O. Dillard. Clearburning: (For Felonies Compounded by the FBI), et cetera. Jackson, MS: [1992]. Author is a Hinds County, Mississippi chancery judge. Call Number: E185.93 M6 D5395 1992.
James O. Eastland. Constitutional Aspects of the Civil Rights Program: Extension of Remarks of Hon. James O. Eastland of Mississippi in the Senate of the United States, Tuesday, January 10, 1950. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1950. Call Number: KF4557 E37 1950.
James O. Eastland. The Miracle of Water. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1954. Speech by U.S. Senator from Mississippi. Call Number: TC424 M7 E37 1954.
James O. Eastland. The Supreme Court's "Modern Scientific Authorities" in the Segregation Cases. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1955. Speech in the U.S. Senate by James O. Eastland of Mississippi. Call Number: KF4151 A55 E38.
James O. Eastland. Text of Address by Senator James O. Eastland (U.S. Senator from Mississippi) Delivered at the Sixth Annual Conference National Institute of Animal Agriculture. Lafayette, IN: Purdue University, 1956. Call Number: HD9410.5 E37 1956.
James O. Eastland. "We've Reached the Age of Judicial Tyranny": An Address by Senator James O. Eastland of Miss. before the Statewide Convention of the Association of Citizens' Councils of Miss. Held in Jackson, Dec. 1, 1955. [Greenwood, MS: 1955]. Call Number: F209.5 E3.
William N. Etheridge. Modernizing Mississippi's Constitution. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1950. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no.12.
Charles Evers. Have No Fear: The Charles Evers Story. New York: J. Wiley & Sons, 1997. Charles Evers was the first mayor of a biracial Mississippi town since Reconstruction. Call Number: E185.97 E93 A3 1997.
D. Michael Featherstone. Guide to Mississippi Youth Court. University, MS: Mississippi Judicial College, [1988]. Call Number: KFM7196 F38 1988.
D. Michael Featherstone. Youth Court Act Guidebook. [University, MS]: 1980. Call Number: KFM7196 F4.
Federal Judicial Center. Directory of Manuscript Collections Related to Federal Judges, 1789-1997. Washington, DC: 1998. Call Number: KF8775 A9 D57 1998.
A Firing Line Debate: Resolved: The Government Should Not Imose a Tax on Electronic Commerce. 1999. VHS recording of a television program recorded at the University of Mississippi on 3 December 1999. Call Number: HF5548.32 F575 1999.
First Federal Foundation Award: Presented in the One Hundred and Twelfth Year of the University of Mississippi, January 29, 1960. [Jackson, MS: 1960]. Award to Governor Hugh L. White in the field of government. Call Number: AS945 M6 F57 1960.
Aaron L. Ford. Remarks of Hon. Aaron L. Ford to Members of Mississippi Association of Supervisors: Americans Must Face Facts. Biloxi: Mississippi Association of Supervisors, 1953. Member of Congress. Call Number: E744 F6.
Charles Nolan Fortenberry. A Handbook for Mississippi Legislators. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, 1968. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no. 24.
Freedom Information Service. Mississippi Newsletter. [Tougaloo, MS]: 1966-1968. Voter registration of African Americans. Call Number: E185.5 M69.
Frisco and Industrial Development in Mississippi. A Presentation by the St. Louis-San Fransisco Railway Company to Governor Hugh White and the Mississippi Agricultural and Industrial Board, Jackson, Miss., May 26, 1953. [1953]. Call Number: HE2771 M7 F74 1953.
K.L. Goodwin and Peggy Mullins. Natchez-Adams County, Mississippi Consolidation Study: Summary of Recommendations for Anticipated Results of Consolidation. Jackson, MS: Local and Area Development Division, Mississippi Research and Development Center, 1977. Call Number: JS451 M75 G66 1977.
Harold Gotthelf Jr. and Martha Cook. Major Government Regulations Affecting Small Businesses in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Research and Development Center, 1982. Call Number: KFM6881 A1 G67 1982.
W. Brooke Graves. Some Current Problems in State and Local Government. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1955. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no.16.
Gulf Universities Research Corporation. Proceedings of the Congressional Meeting Presented to Florida, Alabama, Mississippi Louisiana, and Texas Delegations to the United States Congress, Washington, D.C., February 4, 1970. [Washington, DC: 1970]. Call Number: HC110 E5 P76 1970.
Stanton A. Hall. Experiences of a Trial Judge. [Hattiesburg, MS: 1975]. Stanton A. Hall was a circuit judge in Mississippi's 12th Judicial District from 1959 to 1975. Call Number: KFM7125 H3 1975.
W. Averell Harriman. A Message to Jamie Whitten from Averell Harriman; With Harriman in Moscow. New York: Harriman for President, [1956]. 78 rpm record. Jamie Whitten was U.S. Representative from Mississippi. Call Number: E837.5 H37.
Hattiesburg Public Schools. Board of Trustees. Vote for School Bonds: November 22, 1960. [1960]. Call Number: LB2826.5 H38 V68 1960.
Tom Hayden. Revolution in Mississippi. New York: Students for a Democratic Society, 1962. African American suffrage. Call Number: JK1929 M7 H39 1962.
Robert B. Highsaw and Charles N. Fortenberry. Municipal Government in the South: A Mid-Century Appraisal. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration. 1952. Call Number: JS308 M5 M8 no.14.
Robert B. Highsaw and Carl D. Mullican Jr. The Growth of State Administration in Mississippi. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1950. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no.10.
Robert B. Highsaw and Harold Stanley Thames. A Guidebook of the County Superintendent of Education. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1951. Call Number: JS411 M5 C6 no.7.
Hinds County Freedom Democratic Party. Hinds County FDP F.D.P. News. Hinds County, MS. Special Collections has two 1967 issues. Call Number: JK2318 M7 H56.
Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Capital City Council of Governments. Economic Analysis, Jackson Metropolitan Area. [Jackson, MS]: 1972. Call Number: HT393 M72 J324 1972.
Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Capital City Council of Governments. Housing Market Analysis, Metropolitan Jackson Area. Jackson, MS: 1973. Call Number: HD304 J28 W67 1973.
Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Capital City Council of Governments. Initial Housing Element. Springfield, MA: 1971. Call Number: HT393 M74 C6.
Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Capital City Council of Governments. Population Study, Jackson Metropolitan Area. [Jackson, MS: 1972]. Call Number HT393 M74 P67 1972.
Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Capital City Council of Governments. A Three Year Program Design for the Hinds, Madison, Rankin Capitol City Council of Governments. Atlanta, GA: Public Research and Management, 1971. Call Number: HT393 M74 P83 1971.
Edward Henry Hobbs. Legislative Apportionment in Mississippi. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1956. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no.18.
Edward Henry Hobbs. A Manual of Mississippi Municipal Government. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, [1962]. Call Number: JS308 M5 M8.
Edward Henry Hobbs and Alton W. Sims. A Manual of Mississippi Municipal Government. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, [1955]. Call Number: JS308 M5 M8 no.16.
The Honorable Jamie L. Whitten: Representative in the United States Congress from Mississippi: Index of Legislative Activities Appearing in the Congressional Record, 1941-65. [1965]. Call Number: E840.8 W47 H6 1965.
Claudia Hopkins, et al. The Honorable Claude F. Clayton: Leadership Legacy: Judge, General, Your Honor, Sir. [Tupelo, MS: 197-]. Clayton was a judge in the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit and the U.S. District Court of Northern Mississippi. Call Number: KF373 C54 H66 1970z.
George W. Howell. A Handbook for Mississippi Legislators. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, 1972. Call Number: JK2403 M5 S8 no.26.
Huey B. Howerton. A Guidebook of the County Judge and Other County Officials. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1951. Call Number: JS411 M5 C6 no.8.
Huey B. Howerton. A Guidebook of the Justice of the Peace. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, 1950. Call Number: JS411 M5 C6 no.6.
In Memoriam for Honorable Emett C. Choate, Honorable Allen Cox, Honorable Ernest Guinn. [1975]. Allen Cox was U.S. District Court Judge in Northern Mississippi. Call Number: K2146 I56 1975.
In the Public Interest. Jackson, MS: Institute of Politics in Mississippi. Special Collections has four issues from 1972 to 1975. Call Number: JS451 M75 I57.
In the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit: Tom Riddell, et al., Appellants and Cross-Appellees, vs. National Democratic Party, et al., Appellees and Cross-Appellees, and Charles Evers, Aaron Henry, et al., Appellees, Cross-Appellees, vs. Governor William Waller, et al., Cross-Appellees: Memorandum of Tom Riddell, et al., Appellants and Cross-Appellees in Opposition to Suggestion of Disqualification or Recusal Made by Appellees, Cross-Appellants, Pursuant to Rule 13(a), Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure. [1973. Call Number: JK2318 M7 R54 1973.
In the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit: Tom Riddell, et al., Appellants and Cross-Appellees, vs. National Democratic Party, et al., Appellees and Cross-Appellees, and Charles Evers, Aaron Henry, et al., Appellees, Cross-Appellees, vs. Governor William Waller, et al., Cross-Appellees: Reply Brief of Appellants and Cross-Appellees. [1973]. Call Number: JK2318 M7 R54 1973b.
Inaugural Ceremonies of Governor Paul B. Johnson. [Jackson, MS: 1964]. Call Number: JK4651 I53 1964.
The Inauguration of Eddie J. Carthan, Mayor of Tchula, Mississippi, 1977. Call Number: F349 T2 I52 1977.
Institute for Women's Policy Research. The Status of Women in Mississippi: Politics, Economics, Health, Demographics. Washington, DC: 1998. Call Number: HQ1438 M7 S73 1998.
Introducing -- Houston Davis: Successful Composer of Political Songs, Jingles, Parodies. [Jackson, MS: 1960]. Ross R. Barnett. Call Number: M1663 I58 1960.
Itawamba County United Council of Governments. Itawamba County, Mississippi. Fulton, MS: 1979. Call Number: HT393 M7396 I8 1979x.
Itawamba County United Council of Governments. Services to Local Governments and Overall Program Design. Fulton, MS: 1979. Call Number: JK468 C7 I83x.
Jim Eastland: Mississippi's Clear Voice in Washington. [Jackson, MS: 1970]. Call Number: E840.8 E25 J5 1970.
Paul B. Johnson. Education & Research for Mississippi's Economic Development: A Policy Address. [Jackson, MS: 1966]. Governor of Mississippi. Call Number: LA313 J64 1966.
Paul B. Johnson. Mississippi: One Hundred and Fifty Years of Statehood. New York: Newcomen Society in North America, 1967. Governor of Mississippi. Call Number: F341.5 J6.
Earle Johnston. I Rolled with Ross: A Political Portrait. Baton Rouge: Moran, 1980. Call Number: F341 B375 J6.
Earle Johnston. Politics: Mississippi Style. Forest, MS: Lake Harbor Publishers, 1993. Call Number: F341 J59 1993.
Clay Jones. Knee-Deep in Mississippi. Gretna, LA: Pelican Pub. Co., 1997. Political cartoons. Call Number: F345 J66 1997.
Yasuhiro Katagiri. The Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission: Civil Rights and States' Rights. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 2001. Call Number: E185.93 M6 K38 2001.
William C. Keady. All Rise: Memoirs of a Mississippi Federal Judge. Boston: Recollections Bound, 1988. Call Number: KF373 K42 A3 1988.
Kenneth D. Kemper. Restrictions on Negro Voting in Mississippi History: Appendix to the Brief of the American Civil Liberties Union, Amicus Curiae. New York: Record Press, [1964]. Call Number: KFM7011.5 N4 R3.
Sykes Kennon. Kennon's South: Written, Drawn, Hand Carved, Type Set, Printed, and Bound. Biloxi, MS: 1966. Political cartoons. Call Number: F341.6 K4 OVRS.
Thomas Kynerd and Malcolm Portera. Personnel Administration: Procedures and Model Policies for Mississippi Local Government. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Research and Development Center, 1976. Call Number: JS451 M75 P47 1976.
Heber Ladner. Memorial Address by Heber Ladner, Secretary of State, at the Acceptance and Unveiling of the Statue of Theodore G. Bilbo, April 12, 1954, in the Hall of Governors, Jackson, Mississippi. 1954. Call Number: E748 B5 L3.
Leadership Mississippi Alumni Association. The Report of the Mississippi 2000 Committee. [Jackson, MS]: 1988. Reorganization of Mississippi administrative agencies. Call Number: HC107 M7 L33 1988.
The Leading Question: The Honorable Jamie L. Whitten, Member of Congress. CBS Radio Network, [1957]. Radio roundtable on the 1957 budget. Congressman from Mississippi. Call Number: HJ2051 W455 1957.
League of Women Voters (Hattiesburg, Miss.). A Citizen's Guide to the Hattiesburg Area. [1979]. Call Number: F347 F6 H38.
League of Women Voters of Jackson (Miss.). Voters Handbook, 1951. Jackson, MS: 1951. Call Number: JS953 J3 V68 1951.
League of Women Voters of Oxford (Miss.). Directory: Public Officials and Voting Information. [Oxford, MS: 1970]. Call Number: JS1252 O9 D57 1970.
League of Women Voters of Oxford (Miss.). The Oxford Area Voter. Special Collections has issues from 1962 to 1976. Call Number: JS1252 O9 O9.
League of Women Voters of Oxford (Miss.). Press Book. V.1-2, Aug. 1962 -- Apr. 1967. [Oxford, MS]. Call Number: JS1252 O9 L45 OVRS.
League of Women Voters of Oxford (Miss.). School Survey, 1963-64, Oxford, Mississippi. [Oxford, MS: 1964]. Call Number: LB2823 O93.
League of Women Voters of Oxford (Miss.). A Town Survey. [ Oxford, MS: 1965]. Call Number: F349 O9 O9.
League of Women Voters of Oxford (Miss.). Yearbook, 1966-1967. Oxford, MS: [1967]. Call Number: JS1252 O9 Y43 1967.
Leland Rotary Club. A Brief Survey of the Affairs of Washington County Mississippi, Including Proposed Governmental Reorganization. [Leland, MS: Enterprise Press]. Call Number: F347 W35 L4.
Barbara Lindstrom-Furutani. Mississippi, State Court Organization Profile. Williamsburg, VA: National Center for State Courts, [1978]. Call Number: KFM7110 L56 1978.
Trent Lott. Herding Cats: A Life in Politics. New York: ReganBooks, 2005. Call Number: E840.8 L675 A3 2005.
Loyal Democrats of Mississippi. Before the Subcommittee on Credentials of the Democratic National Committee, the Committee on Credentials of the Democratic National Committee and the Delegates to the Democratic National Convention. [1968]. Call Number: JK2318 M7 B44 1968.
Douglas MacArthur. Address by General of the Army, Douglas MacArthur, before a Joint Session of the Mississippi Legislature, March 22, 1952. New York: National Economic Council, 1952. Call Number: JK4619 M3.
James T. McCafferty III, ed. Report to the Legislature. [University, MS]: Mississippi Judicial College, [1984]. Two volumes. Chancery and circuit court districts. Call Number: KFM7131 A87 1984.
Norris Cochran McGowen. Natural Gas in Mississippi: An Address by N.C. McGowen, President United Gas Corporation at the Invitation of Governor Hugh L. White, to the Mississippi Agricultural & Industrial Board, Jackson, Miss., Dec. 16, 1952. Jackson, MS: 1952. Call Number: TN872 M7 M3.
Alex McKeigney. Mississippi Government. Austin, TX: Steck Company, 1959. Juvenile literature. Call Number: F341 M18.
Alex McKeigney. Mississippi Government. Austin, TX: Steck-Vaughn Co., [1972]. Juvenile literature. Call Number: JK465 1972 M35.
James Meredith. James Meredith Interviews. VHS recordings of interviews with James Meredith including a discussion of his 1966 March Against Fear and for voter registration. Call Number: E185.61 J3.
Meta Systems Inc. The Mississippi Gulf Coast Comprehensive Development after Camille: [Summary Report]; Prepared for the Governor's Emergency Council, the State of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS]: 1970. Call Number: R347 G9 M52.
Bill Miles. Scribe Among Pharisees. Amory, MS: Mid-South Fine Printers, 2008. Miles served in the Mississippi House from 1996 to 2008. Call Number: F345.3 M55 A3 2008.
Michael P. Mills. Twice Told Tombigbee Tales. Oxford, MS: Bench Chief Papers, 2007. Anecdotes related by U.S. District Court of North Mississippi judge. Call Number: F347 T6 M55 2007.
Bill Minor. Eyes on Mississippi: A Fifty-Year Chronicle of Change. Jackson, MS: J. Prichard Morris Books, 2001. Political journalist. Call Number: F341 M54 2001.
Mississippi 2000. Proceedings: A Governor's Conference on the Future of the State, "Building Good Communities: Making the Future Work," September 25-36, 1990, Jackson, MS. [Jackson, MS: Mississippi Humanities Council, 1991]. Call Number: HN49 C6 M5757 1990.
Mississippi. Advisory Commission on Local Government Records. Report to the Legislature, January 1996. [Jackson, MS: 1996]. Call Number: JS344 P772 M7 1996.
Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium. An Analysis of Housing Conditions for the MATCOG Area. [Memphis, TN]: 1972. Call Number: HD7304 M4 T4.
Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium. Citizen's Guide to the Public Trust Doctrine. [1994]. Call Number: K3478 C58 1994.
Mississippi Almanac: The Ultimate Reference on the State of Mississippi. Yazoo City, MS: Computer Search & Research. Call Number: F339 M57.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. Annual Report. Memphis, TN. Special Collections has 1977/78 edition. Call Number: HT392.5 M4 M57.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. Development Regulations Analysis. [Memphis, TN]: 1974. Call Number: KF5692 Z9 M5.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. The Economic Base of the Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments, Memphis Delta District Area. Memphis, TN: 1974. Call Number: HC108 M4 P8.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. Fiscal Capacity Analysis of Counties and Municipalities. Memphis, TN: 1974. Call Number: HJ277 T4.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. Five-Year Program of Operation for Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments: Summary Report. Memphis, TN: 1970. Call Number: JS1093 A8 F4.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. Interim Land Use Plan. [Memphis, TN]: 1973. Call Number: HT392.5 M7 I58 1973.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. MATCOG Information Systems Study. [Memphis, TN]: 1972. Call Number: Z699 T42 1972.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. MATCOG/MDDD Regional Solid Waste Management: Findings and Recommendations. Memphis, TN: Memphis State University, 1976. Call Number: TD788.4 T22 M44x.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. The Matrix Newsletter. Memphis, TN. Special Collections has a 1978 issue. Call Number: HT392.5 M4 M38.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. Population of the MATCOG Area. [Memphis, TN]: 1972. Call Number: HB3527 M4 T4.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. Regional Land Use Plan, 1975-1995: Comprehensive Plan. [Memphis, TN: 1975]. Call Number: HT394 M4 M5 1975.
Mississippi-Arkansas-Tennessee Council of Governments. "Water Systems" Coordination Plan and Development Program. Memphis, TN: 1972. Two volumes. Call Number: TD225 M5 E44.
Mississippi. Attorney-General's Office. The Constitution of the State of Mississippi: Adopted by the People of Mississippi in a Constitutional Convention, November 1, 1890, at Jackson and All Amendments Subsequently Adopted with Source, Reference, Attorney General's Opinions, and Judicial Decisions. [Jackson, MS]: 1954. Call Number: JK4625 1954 A6.
Mississippi Bar. Young Lawyers Division. Mississippi Federal Discovery Handbook. Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Bar, 1990. Court Rules for U.S. District Courts in Mississippi. Call Number: KFM7129.5 A2 M57 1990.
Mississippi Conference of Judges. Code of Judicial Conduct of Mississippi Judges: Adopted by Mississippi Conference of Judges, October 25, 1974. [1974]. Call Number: KFM7125 A83 1974.
Mississippi. Department of Archives and History. Proceedings of the Dedication Ceremonies, Mississippi State Capitol Restoration and Renovation, 1980-1983: June 3, 1983. Call Number: F341 P94 1983.
Mississippi. Department of Information Technology. Mississippi State Government Telephone Directory. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has 1998 and 1999 editions. Call Number: JK4630 S82.
Mississippi. Division of Appalachian Development. Annual Report. Tupelo, MS. Special Collections has scattered reports from 1970/71 to 1977/78. Call Number: HC107 M7 M4214.
Mississippi Economic Council. County Government, Mississippi: A Model Plan for the Twenty-First Century. Jackson, MS: 1979. Call Number: KFM7032 C67 1979.
Mississippi Economic Council. County Unit Road Administration for Mississippi. Jackson, MS: 1956. Call Number: HE355.3 M7.
Mississippi Economic Council. Duties of Public Officials: Plus, Your Personal Political Responsibilities. [Jackson, MS: 1963]. Call Number: JK4631 1963 M5.
Mississippi Economic Council. Duties of Public Officials: Plus, Your Personal Political Responsibilities. [Jackson, MS: 1975]. Call Number: JK4631 1975.
Mississippi Economic Council. Election Procedures: A Handbook for Election Commissioners. [Jackson, MS: 197-]. Call Number: JK2023 M7 E55 1970z.
Mississippi Economic Council. Federal Funds in Mississippi: An Analysis. Jackson, MS: 1978. Call Number: HJ525 F43 1978 OVRS.
Mississippi Economic Council. Government and Tax Policy. Jackson, MS: 1962. Call Number: HC107 M7 H66.
Mississippi Economic Council. Interlocal Cooperation: A Study of the Use of Local Governmental Resources. Jackson, MS: 1983. Call Number: JS451 M7 I58 1983.
Mississippi Economic Council. Is This Your County? A Study of Mississippi County Government with Recommendations. Jackson, MS: 1953. Call Number: JS411 M7.
Mississippi Economic Council. Justice for Sale?: Selecting Mississippi's Appellate Judges. Jackson, MS: 1994. Call Number: KFM7125.5 N6 J87 1994.
Mississippi Economic Council. Legislative Action, Daily Report. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has 1989/91. Daily during legislative session. Call Number: KFM6620 M5 OVRS.
Mississippi Economic Council. Mississippi Citizenship: Your State, Its Government and How You Personally Fit in. Jackson, MS: 1967. Call Number: JK4630 M43.
Mississippi Economic Council. Municipal Organization in Mississippi: A Review and Evaluation of the Forms of Municipal Government with Special Reference to the Council-Manager Plan. [University, MS: 1951]. Call Number: JS451 M75 M96 1951.
Mississippi Economic Council. Policies and Recommendations of the Mississippi Economic Council: Revised through April 30. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1964 to 1979. Call Number: HC107 M7 M464.
Mississippi Economic Council. Political Action Manual for Organizations. [Jackson, MS: 1959]. Call Number: JK498 M5 P6.
Mississippi Economic Council. Strengthening Executive Leadership: Restoring Voter Confidence. Jackson, MS: 1993. Call Number: JK4690 S74 1993.
Mississippi Economic Council. A Supplement to County Government, Mississippi: A Model Plan for the Twenty-First Century: A Compilation of Constitutional and Statute Revisions Required to Accomplish the Model Plan. Jackson, MS: 1979. Call Number: KFM7032 C67 1979b.
Mississippi Economic Council. Tomorrow's County. Jackson, MS: 1967. County government. Call Number: JS451 M75 M5 1967.
Mississippi Economic Council. Urbanization: A Study of the Urban Movement and Governmental Cooperation in Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: 1965]. Call Number: HT167.5 M7 U73 1965.
Mississippi Economic Council. Urbanization and Governmental Cooperation in Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: 1965]. Call Number: HT167.5 M7 M57 1965.
Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party. Brief Submitted by the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party for the Consideration of Credentials Subcommittee of the Democratic National Committee, the Democratic National Committee, Credentials Committee of the Democratic National Convention, Delegates to the Democratic National Convention. [1964]. Call Number: KF4893 M5.
Mississippi. Governor's Action Line. Annual Report. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has 1977-78 edition. Call Number: JK4649 P8 M58ax.
Mississippi. Governor's Forest Disaster Salvage Council. The Story of Camille: How Mississippi Recovered from a Disaster with a Bright Look to the Future; A Report to Governor John Bell Williams. [Jackson, MS]: Mississippi Forestry Commission, 1970. Call Number: SD423 M5757 1970.
Mississippi. Governor's Highway Safety Program. Annual Report -- Governor's Highway Safety Program, State of Mississippi. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has 1975/76 and 1976/77 editions. Call Number: HE5614.3 M7 M58ax.
Mississippi. Governor's Office of Human Development. The Status of Children in Mississippi. [Jackson, MS]: Governor's Office, Federal-State Programs Production Section, 1985. Call Number: HQ792 U5 M57 1985.
Mississippi. Governor's Office of Human Resources. Annual Report. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has 1975 edition. Call Number: HC107 M7 M4215.
Mississippi. Governor's Office of Job Development and Training. Annual Report. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has 1976-77 edition. Call Number: HD5725 M7 M579a.
Mississippi. Governor's Office of Planning and Coordination, State of Mississippi. Annual Report. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has 1978 edition. Call Number: J87 M73 M55a.
Mississippi. Governor's Office of Volunteer Services. Annual Report. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has 1977 edition. Call Number: HV41 M57.
Mississippi Judicial College. Mississippi Chancery Clerks Orientation Seminar: November 19-21, 1975. [Jackson, MS]: 1975. Call Number: KFM7037.8 C5 M5 1975.
Mississippi Judicial College. The Mississippi Jurist. University, MS. Special Collections has a 1974 issue. Call Number: KFM7110 A15 M5.
Mississippi Judicial College. Mississippi Model Jury Instruction. [University, MS]: 1975. Call Number: KFM7142 M58.
Mississippi Judicial College News. University, MS: 1990. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1994 through 2000. Call Number: KFM7125.5 E3 A16.
Mississippi Judicial College. Trial and Appellate Judges Directory. [University, MS: 1994]. Call Number: KFM7108 A19 T73 1994.
Mississippi Judicial College. Trial and Appellate Judges Directory. [University, MS: 1999]. Call Number: KFM7108 A19 T73 1999.
Mississippi Judicial Council. Agenda: Judicial Council Meeting. [Jackson, MS: 1979]. Call Number: KFM7109 A95 1979.
Mississippi Judicial Council. Annual Report. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has no. 1 (1979). Call Number: KFM7109 A15 M57.
Mississippi Judicial Council. The Mississippi Jurist. University, MS. Special Collections has one 1974 issue. Call Number: KFM7110 A15 M5.
Mississippi Judiciary Directory and Court Calendar. Jackson, MS: Secretary of State. Special Collections has scattered editions from 1992 to 2001. Call Number: KFM7108 A19 M58.
Mississippi League of Women Voters. 1978 League of Women Voters of Mississippi Calendar. [Jackson, MS: 1977]. Call Number: JK1911 M7 N54 1977.
Mississippi League of Women Voters. A Guide for Mississippi Voters. University, MS: 1966. Call Number: JK4616 G85 1966.
Mississippi League of Women Voters. A Guide for Mississippi Voters. University, MS: 1968. Call Number: JK4616 G85 1968.
The Mississippi Legislative Black Caucus: Gala Celebration. [Jackson, MS: 1980]. Call Number: E185.93 M6 M5588 1980.
Mississippi. Legislature. General Investigating Committee. Report of General Legislature Investigating Committee (First Section) to the Governor of the State of Mississippi and the Members of the Mississippi State Legislature Concerning Occupation of the Camus of the University of Mississippi and the Events Resulting there from. [Jackson, MS: 1963]. Call Number: LD3413 M552 1963.
Mississippi. Legislature. General Investigating Committee. A Supplemental Report to the Mississippi State Legislature. [Jackson, MS: 1970]. Legislative audit of Gulfport State Port Authority. Call Number: KFM6611.62 I5 170 Suppl.
Mississippi. Legislature. Legislative Fact-Finding Committee on Reorganization of State Government. Mississippi, A Report on State Reoganization. Jackson, MS: 1950. Call Number: JK4638 1950 A52.
Mississippi. Legislature. PEER Committee. The Department of Finance and Administration's Use of Contractors for the State and Public School Employees' Health Insurance Plans During the Fiscal Years 1998 and 1999. [Jackson, MS]: 1998. Call Number: JK4660 H4 M55 1998.
Mississippi. Legislature. Recess Education Committee. Report of the Legislative Recess Education Committee: Authorized by House Concurrent Resolution No. 32, 1952 Session of the Mississippi Legislature. [Jackson, MS: 1953]. Call Number: LA313 A55 1953a.
Mississippi. Legislature. Senate. Journal. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has 1991 and 1993 volumes. Call Number: J87 M7.
Mississippi Library Commission. Mississippi State Government Publications. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has 1975/80 volume; State Documents has other issues. Call Number: Z1223.5 M7 M5.
Mississippi Municipal Association. Membership Directory. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has 1997-2001 edition. Call Number: JS451 M7 M57.
Mississippi Municipal Profile: A Cooperative Effort of Center for Policy and Research and Planning, Mississippi State Institutions of Higher Learning, Public Policy Research Center, the University of Mississippi, Mississippi Municipal Association. [Jackson, MS]: 1991. Call Number: JS451 M75 M595 1991.
Mississippi. Office of the Governor. State of Mississippi Governor's Budget Recommendations: Fiscal Year. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has 1995 and 1996 editions. Call Number: HJ11 M744.
Mississippi. Office of the Governor. Federal-State Local Programs. Annual Report. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has editions from 1974 to 1977/78. Call Number: KFM7087 F3 A8.
Mississippi. Office of Science and Technology. Mississippi Superport Study Environmental Assessment. [Office of the Governor, 1973]. Call Number: TC224 M7 E3948 1973.
Mississippi. Public Education Study Committee. A Study of Critical Issues in Mississippi's Public Schools with Recommendations and Legislative Proposals for Improving the Educational System in the State: Submitted to Honorable William Lowe Waller, Governor of Mississippi. [Jackson]: 1973. Call Number: LA313 M58 1973.
Mississippi. Public Education Study Committee. A Study of Critical Issues in Mississippi's Public Schools with Recommendations and Legislative Proposals for Improving the Educational System in the State (Summary Report): Submitted to Honorable William Lowe Waller, Governor of Mississippi. [Jackson]: 1973. Call Number: LA313 M58 1973a.
Mississippi Ramblers. Roll on Mississippi Roll on: Special Version Sung by the Mississippi Ramblers. Cotton State, [1954]. 78 rpm record. Campaign song for U.S. Senator James O. Eastland. Call Number: M1663 M57 R65.
Mississippi Research and Development Center. Major Governmental Regulations Affecting Small Businesses in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: 1982. Call Number: KFM6881 A1 G67 1982.
Mississippi. Secretary of State. Directory of Mississippi Elective Officials. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has scattered editions from 1956 to 1996-2000. Call Number: JK4630 A277.
Mississippi. Secretary of State. Mississippi Official and Statistical Register. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1949/51 to 2004/08. Call Number: J87 M74a.
Mississippi State Bar. Code of Professional Responsibility: Code of Judicial Conduct: Ethical Opinions. [Jackson, MS: 1971]. Call Number: KFM6676.5 A75 M53 1971.
Mississippi State Medical Association. Information Systems for Comprehensive Health Planning: A Study for the Office of the Governor, State of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS]: 1969. Call Number: Z699 M39 M5.
Mississippi. Superport Coordinating Office. Annual Report, November 1, 1974. Jackson, MS: Office of the Governor, 1974. Call Number: HE554 G8 A66 1974.
Mississippi. Supreme Court. Annual Report. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1990 to 1997. Call Number: KFM7112 A8 M72.
Mississippi Violence vs. Human Rights. Atlanta, GA: Committee for the Distribution of the Mississippi Story, [1963]. Voter registration. Call Number: E185.93 M6 M59 1963.
Mississippi. Water Resources Policy Commission. Water for the Future in Mississippi; a Report to the 1956 Mississippi Legislature as Provided for by House Bill No. 7, Approved September 28, 1954. Jackson, MS: 1955. Call Number: TD224 M7 W3.
Mississippians United to Elect Negro Candidates. To Get the Power. Greenville, MS: [1967]. Call Number: JK1929 M7 M58 1967.
"Mississippi's Gulf Coast Being Redeveloped: New Ideas Are Sought and Utilized through Governor's Emergency Council" in Construction News (5 November 1969). Call Number: QC945 M47 1969.
G.V. Montgomery. Sonny Montgomery: The Veteran's Champion. Jackson: Mississippi State University Libraries, 2003. Memoir of U.S. Senator from Mississippi. Call Number: E840.8 M665 A3 2003.
William D. Mounger. Amidst the Fray: My Life in Politics, Culture, and Mississippi. Brandon, MS: Quail Ridge Press, 2006. Call Number: F330.3 M68 A3 2006.
Andrew P. Mullins Jr., ed. The Measure of Our Days: Writings of William F. Winter. Jackson, MS: University Press of Mississippi, 2006. Call Number: F345.3 W56 A25 2006.
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. Triple Murder: States' Rights, Mississippi Style. [New York: 1964]. Call Number: E185.61 T75 1964.
National Defender Conference (1969: Washington, DC). Report of the Proceedings of the National Defender Conference. [Washington,DC: 1969]. Includes address by Mississippi Supreme Court Chief Justice William N. Etheridge. Call Number: KF9646 A75 N38 1969.
National States' Rights Committee. The States' Righter. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has four issues from 1948-1951. Call Number: JK325 S78.
Official Report, the Robert A. Taft Institute of Government Seminar: The University of Mississippi, Oxford Campus, June 6-22, 1977. Call Number: JK1804 R62 1974.
The Outstanding Record of Senator Jim Eastland. [Jackson, MS: 1953]. Call Number: E840.8 E25 O97 1953.
Patriotic American Youth (Jackson, Miss.). PAYday. Jackson, MS: S.C. McCorkle. Quarterly. Special Collections has issues from 1965 and 1969. Call Number: HQ799.2 P6 P39.
Patriotic American Youth (Jackson, Miss.). PAY news. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has issues from 1975 and 1977. Call Number: HQ799.2 P6 P392.
Patriotic American Youth: Handbook. [Jackson, MS: 1978]. Conservative political activity for youths. Call Number: HQ799.2 P389 1978.
Paul Pittman Newsletter. Tylertown, MS: 1974-1980. Mississippi politics. Special Collections has scattered issues. Call Number: JK4641 P39.
Mary Libby Payne. The Ten Commandments -- The Movie: Freedom Extolled. Reprint from Oklahoma City University Law Review (Spring 1997). Essay by Mississippi state appellate judge. Call Number: BV4655 P39 1997.
Peggy Prenshaw, ed. Education, Employment, Economic Development, and Quality of Life in Mississippi: Report of the 1981 Governor's General Conference on Education. [Jackson, MS]: Mississippi Committee for the Humanities, 1982. Call Number: L166 G68 1982.
Private Sector Action Council. Mississippi State Government: Reshaping the Future through Modern Management. [MS: 1985]. Call Number: JK4616 M578 1985.
Carleton Putnam. Race and Reason Day in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Citizens' Council, 1961. LP record of 1961 banquet with Representative John Bell Williams and Governor Ross Barnett on the program. Call Number: HT1521 P88 R23.
John R. Rarick. The Bilderbergers. Jackson, MS: Patriotic American Youth, [196-]. Call Number: HF1411 R36 1960z.
Rep. Abernethy Takes Wisconsin Solon to Task on Human Rights in Mississippi: Text of Reuss Speech and Abernethy's Reply in Congress. [1965]. Civil rights. Call Number: E185.61 R42 1965 OVRS.
Republican National Committee. Original Brief on Behalf of the Mississippi Republican Party in Contest of Delegation with Mississippi Black and Tan Grand Old Party. [1956]. Call Number: JK2358 M706 1956.
Republican National Committee. Republican Speakers Association. Washington, DC: 1994. Includes Haley Barbour, Trent Lott, and Thad Cochran. Call Number: JK2354 R47 1994.
Republican Party (Miss.). Eagle. Jackson, MS: 1963- . Special Collections has scattered issues from 1970 to 1979. Call Number: JK2358 M7 E24.
Donald G. Rhodes. The City Government of Forest, Mississippi: An Administrative Survey. A Report to Federated Women's Clubs, Mayor and Aldermen of Forest, Mississippi. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, 1962. Call Number: JS308 M5 M8.
Brian S. Rungeling and Lewis H. Smith. Report on the Needs, Programs, and Services for the Elderly and Handicapped in Mississippi: The Governor's Handicapped Elderly Linkage Program (HELP). University, MS: Center for Manpower Studies, 1979. Call Number: HV1468 M7 R85 1979.
Horace S. Scruggs. Daniel's Chronicles: A Selective Biography of Judge Dan M. Russell Jr.: My Friend and Mentor. [199-]. Dan M. Russell Jr. was a judge on the U.S. District Court of Southern Mississippi. Call Number: KF373 R877 S37 1990z.
Don E. Slabach and W. Martin Wiseman. Mississippi's Initiative and Referendum: A Primer: An Informational Report. State, MS: John C. Stennis Institute of Government, 1995. Call Number: JF495 M7 S5932 1995.
Don E. Slabach, et al. A Review of the Mississippi Term Limits Initiative: An Informational Report. State, MS: John C. Stennis Institute of Government, 1995. Call Number: JK4641 S53 1995.
Frank E. Smith. The Politics of Conservation. New York: Pantheon Books [1966]. Author was U.S. Representative from Mississippi between 1951 and 1962. Call Number: S930 S56.
The Southern National Newsletter. Memphis, TN: 1978- . Special Collections has scattered issues of this states' rights organization. Call Number: JK2391 S7 S68 OVRS.
The Sovereignty Files: The Real Story. Jackson, MS: Town Square Books, 1999. Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission. Call Number: E185.93 M6 S68 1999.
Stand Up for Our Congressman Jamie Whitten, He Stands Up for Mississippi: Our Effective Committee Chairman. [Jackson, MS: Committee to Re-Elect Jamie Whitten, 1984]. Call Number: F345 S73 1984.
The State Legislature of Mississippi: The Heartbeat of Representative Government in the Magnolia State: A Look at the Legislative Branch of Government and How a Bill Becomes Law in Mississippi. [198-]. Call Number: JK4671 S83 1980z.
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee. Hattiesburg, Miss., Freedom Day: January 22, 1964. Atlanta, GA: [1964]. African American suffrage. Call Number: JK1929 M7 H38 1954.
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee. Mississippi Subversion of the Right to Vote. Atlanta: [1965]. Call Number: E185.93 M6 M56.
Students for a Democratic Society (U.S.). Political Education Project. The Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party: Background and Recent Developments. New York: Political Education Project, [196-]. Call Number: JK2391 M5 M39 1965.
Minor C. Sumners. Natural Gas Service for Mississippi by a Native Mississippi Company: Address before Governor Hugh L. White and Members of the Mississippi Agricultural and Industrial Board at Jackson, Miss., November 6, 1953. [Jackson, MS: 1953]. Call Number: HD9581 S85 1953.
Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway Development Authority. President Carter Approves Tenn-Tom. Columbus, MS: 1977. Call Number: TC625 T43 P74 1977.
George Thatcher. Misrepresentation in Mississippi; Unfair Legislative Representation. Gulfport, MS: Dixie Press, [1954]. Call Number: JK4668 T3 M5.
Tributes to Honorable Felton McLellan Johnston, Secretary of the Senate, upon the Occasion of His Retirement: Delivered on the Floor of the United States Senate. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1965. Johnston was from Mississippi. Call Number: E840.8 J612 T75 1965.
Alicestyne Turley-Adams. Mississippi Initiatives Measure No. 6: A Comparative Study of Mississippi Municipal Annexation. Mississippi State, MS: John C. Stennis Institute of Government, 1995. Call Number: JS344 A52 M7 1995.
United Klans of America. Why Don't People Vote? Liberty, MS: [1976]. Call Number: JF1001 W49 1976.
United Republican Fund of Mississippi. Mississippi Government Almanac & Business Guide. Jackson, MS: 1965-. Call Number: JK4630 M45.
United States. Bureau of Census. Census of Government: 1962. [Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1963]. Vol. 7, No. 24 is Mississippi report. Call Number: JS3 A24.
United States. Bureau of Census. Congressional District Data Book. 93d Congress. Mississippi. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1972. Call Number: HB3525 M7 C66 1972.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Hearings Held in Jackson, Miss., February 16-20, 1965. Two volumes. Voter registration. Call Number: E185.93 M6 A57.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Voting in Mississippi: A Report. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1965. Call Number: JK1929 M7 A57.
United States. Community Services Administration. Federal Outlays in Mississippi. [Silver Springs, MD]. Special Collections has 1974/75 and 1975/76. Call Number: HC107 M73 P634.
United States. Community Services Administration. Geographical Distribution of Federal Funds in Mississippi. [Silver Springs, MD]. Special Collections has 1977/78 and 1978/79 editions. Call Number: HC107 M73 P634.
United States. Congress. House. Brief of Contestants Urging the Vacating of the Contested Seats and the Holding of New Elections. [New York: Hecla Press, 1965]. Contested elections of Mississippi members of U.S. House of Representatives. Call Number: KF4893 B7 1965.
United States. Congress. House. Committee on Appropriations. A Ceremony for the Unveiling of the Portrait of Chairman Jamie L. Whitten: Committee of Appropriations, United States House of Representatives. Washington, DC: Committee on Appropriations, 1984. Congressman from Mississippi. Call Number: E840.8 W47 C468 1984.
United States. Congress. Senate. Memorial Tributes Delivered in Congress: John Cornelius Stennis, 1901-1995, Late a Senator from Mississippi. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1996. Call Number: E840.8 S76 M4 1996.
United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Expenditures in the Executive Departments. Investigations Subcommittee. Federal Job Selling and Other Irregularities in Mississippi: Interim Report... Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1951. Call Number: JK4645 U55 1951.
United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Government Operations. Activities of the Mississippi Democratic Committee. Hearings before the Investigations Subcommittee of the Committee on Expenditures in the Executive Departments... Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1951. Call Number: JK4645 A55 1951.
United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on the Judiciary. Nomination of James P. Coleman. Hearings before a Special Subcommittee of the Committee on the Judiciary, United States Senate, Eighty-ninth Congress, First Session...July 12 and 13, 1965. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1965. Call Number: KF26 J8 1965b.
United States Court of Appeals, Fifth Circuit: Tom Riddell, et al., Plaintiffs-Appellants and Cross-Appellees, Versus the National Democratic Party, et al., Defendants-Appellees and Cross-Appellants, Versus Mississippi Election Commission, et al., Cross-Defendants-Cross-
United States. District Court (Mississippi: Northern District). Ceremony for the Unveiling of a Portrait of the Honorable Claude F. Clayton: United States District Judge, March 14, 1958 -- November 23, 1967, United States Circuit Judge, November 24, 1967 -- July 4, 1969. [Aberdeen, MS: 1976]. Call Number: KF373 C54 C47 1976.
United States. District Court (Mississippi: Northern District). Memorial Service for the Honorable Allen Cox, Senior Judge [1975]. Call Number: BV199 M4 U55 1974.
United States. District Court (Mississippi: Southern District: Jackson Division). H.D. Darby, on Behalf of Himself and Others Similarly Situated, Plaintiffs, vs. James Daniel, Circuit Clerk of Jefferson Davis County, Mississippi, and Joe T. Patterson, Attorney General of the State of Mississippi, Defendants. [Jackson, MS: 1958]. Voter registration of African Americans in Mississippi. Call Number: JK4691 H33 1958.
United States. District Court (Mississippi: Southern District: Jackson Division). H.D. Darby, on Behalf of Himself and Others Similarly Situated, Plaintiffs, vs. James Daniel, Circuit Clerk of Jefferson Davis County, Mississippi, and Joe T. Patterson, Attorney General of the State of Mississippi, Defendants: Before Cameron, Circuit Judge, and Mize and Clayton, District Judges. [Jackson, MS: 1958]. Voter registration of African Americans in Mississippi. Call Number: JK4691 H332 1958.
United States. General Accounting Office. Problems in Making the Concentrated Employment Program Work in Rural Mississippi: Report to the Congress [on the] Department of Labor. [Washington, DC: 1972]. Call Number: HD5725 M7 A57 1972.
United States. Office of Economic Opportunity. Federal Outlays in Mississippi. [Washington, DC]. Special Collections has 1973 and 1974 editions. Call Number: HC107 M73 P634.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Business and Economic Research. Highway-User Tax Plans for Mississippi (a Supplement to Money for Miles in Mississippi). A Report to the Legislative Highway Planning Committee. [University, MS: 1963]. Call Number: HE356 M7 M535 supp.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. An Administrative Analysis of Purchasing Procedures and Policies, City of Greenville, Mississippi. [University MS: 1963]. Call Number: JS308 M47 no.1.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. An Annotated Bibliography on Mississippi's Economy, Business, Industry, and Government, 1930-1963. Call Number: Z1301 M58.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Inaugural Addresses of the Governors of Mississippi. University, MS: 1980-1981. Volume one contains 1890 to 1980. Volume two contains 1817 to 1890. Call Number: F341 I53.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Mississippi Election Statistics: Federal Offices, 1968-1982. [University, MS]: 1983. Call Number: JK4692 M57.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Mississippi Election Statistics: State Offices, 1971-1979. University, MS: 1982. Call Number: JK4692 U55.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Money for Miles in Mississippi; a Highway Finance Report to the Legislative Highway Planning Committee. [University, MS: 1962]. Call Number: HE356 M7 M535.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Money for Miles in Mississippi, a Summary Report; a Highway Finance Report to the Legislative Highway Planning Committee. [University, MS: 1962]. Call Number: HE356 M7 M53.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Mound Bayou 1973: City in Transition. University, MS: 1973. Call Number: F349 M6 M69 1973.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Public Administration Survey. Special Collections has from 1953 through 1997. Call Number: JK2403 M5 P8.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Governmental Research. Opinions on Selected Highway Issues: A Report to the East Mississippi Council. [University, MS]: 1977. Call Number: HE356 M7 O62 1977.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Public Administration. A Directory of Mississippi Municipalities. University, MS. Special Collections has editions from 1949, 1951, 1953, 1957, 1962, 1966, 1970, 1974. Call Number: JS451 M7 D57.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Public Administration. The Mississippi Congress of Mayors: Report, 1954. Call Number: JS451 M75 M594 1954.
University of Mississippi Foundation. A Proposal to Honor Congressman Jamie Whitten at the University of Mississippi, School of Law. [University, MS: 1984]. Call Number: E840.8 W47 P76 1984.
Donald Vaughan, ed. A Manual of Mississippi Municipal Government. University, MS: Bureau of Governmental Research, [1977]. Call Number: JS308 M5 M8 no.25.
Donald S. Vaughan. Self-Study Report on the University of Mississippi Department of Research in Business and Government. [University, MS]: 1966. Call Number: LD3411.8 S44 1966.
Voter's Guide to Mississippi Elections, 1967. Jackson, MS: Factual Reporting Service, 1967. Call Number: JK2023 M58 V6 1967.
Frank Wallace. That Government of the People, by the People, for the People Shall Not Perish from the Earth. Clinton, MS: Clinton Press, 1968. Call Number: JK1759 W35.
Bill Waller. Straight Ahead: The Memoirs of a Mississippi Governor. Brandon, MS: Quail Ridge Press, 2007. Call Number: F345.3 W35 A3 2007.
William L. Waller. Challenge to Change, Mississippi 1972-1976: A Progress Report to the People. Author was Mississippi Governor. Call Number: HC107 M7 C43 1976.
Vaugham Watkins. Government. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Economic Council, 1965. Call Number: HC107 M7 W312.
Hugh L. White. An Address...at a Luncheon for New England Industrialists, Statler Hotel, Boston, Massachusetts, March 16, 1953. [1953]. Governor of Mississippi. Call Number: HC107 M7 W46 1953.
Jamie L. Whitten. Agriculture and the American Economy: Speech...Presented to the Annual Convention of the National County Agents Association, Louisville, Kentucky, October 17, 1968. Louisville, KY: National County Agents Association, 1968. Congressman from Mississippi. Call Number: HD1761 W45 1968.
Jamie L. Whitten. Congressman Whitten Calls on President to Restore Soil Conservation, Rural Water, Housing and Other Programs: Address of the Honorable Jamie L. Whitten. Washington, DC: National Limestone Institute, 1973. Congressman from Mississippi. Call Number: S604 W45 1973.
Jamie L. Whitten. Southerners Unite!: Address to the Democratic Party Appreciation Dinner, Gastonia, N.C., December 12, 1958. [Greenwood, MS: Educational Fund of the Citizens' Councils, 1959]. Congressman from Mississippi. Call Number: JK2316 W65 1959.
Karl Wiesenburg. Let's Look at Our Legislature. [Pascagoula, MS: Chronicle-Star, 1958]. Call Number: JK466 W5.
Leon A. Wilber. Reapportionment of the Mississippi Legislature, Prepared...for Committee on Governmental Affairs, Mississippi State Chamber of Commerce. Jackson, MS: [1961]. Call Number: JK4668 M5 R4.
John Bell Williams. Interposition, the Barrier Against Tyranny: Speech of Representatives John Bell Williams (D-Miss) in the United States House of Representatives, January 25, 1956. Montgomery, AL: Citizens' Councils of Alabama, [1956]. Call Number: E185.61 W735 1956.
John Bell Williams. Where Is the "Reign of Terror": Racial Differences: Speech of Hon. John Bell Williams of Mississippi. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1956. Congressman from Mississippi. Call Number: E185.61 W634 1956.
William F. Winter. Oral History Interview with William Winter, 2002. University, MS. Recorded in conjunction with 40th anniversary commemoration of the integration of the University of Mississippi. Call Number: LD3413 O735 W66 2002.
Wirt Yerger. A Courageous Cause: A Personal Story of Modern Republicanism's Birth from 1956 to 1966 in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: LifeStory, 2010. Call Number: JK2358 M7 Y37 2010.
You'll Be the Winner When You Vote for William Winter. Jackson, MS: William Winter Campaign Headquarters, [1979]. Call Number: F345 W5 [1979].
