Interlibrary Loan Logon - Use ILL to request material not available from the University of Mississippi Libraries.
A-Z Databases: Political Science
Use this link to see a list of library databases relevant to the discipline of Political Science.
Notable Collections
Government Documents Collections at J.D. Williams Library
UM Libraries collects government documents and materials in three primary areas, US Government Documents, State of Mississippi Documents, and Maps
Indexes Congressional publications including Congressional research and hearings from 1789 to the present, linking to full text when available.
Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
One of the world's largest repositories of social science data and documentation. Topics covered include sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations.
Personal account required to download some datasets
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.
Includes population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
Gray literature is written by scholars or practitioners with expertise in the field of public policy, but not published in traditional academic journals.
Examples include white papers, reports, and proposals from think tanks and other public policy organizations. Gray literature can be very useful in finding policy alternatives or getting background information on a policy topic.
