Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LGBTQ Subject Guide: Home

Introduction

This subject guide describes  Archives & Special Collections resources as they relate to issues of sexuality and gender identity with regards to lesbians, gay men, bisexuality, homosexuality, queer, transgender, transsexual, and queer individuals and communities, particularly with regards to Mississippi and Mississippians.

LGBTQ:  Collections provides a list of related collections, a brief description of each collection as it relates to this topic, and links to finding aids which provide more specific information about each collection.

LGBTQ:  Primary Source Publications contains a list of cataloged material with first-hand accounts such as memoirs or autobiographies of Mississippians, publications created by LGBTQ organizations, or works of fiction with LGBTQ themes set in Mississippi. 

LGBTQ:  Secondary Source Publications offers a list of histories on the subject.

Related Links

For assistance with non-archival resources, see the main library's Gender Studies guide.

Departmental Information

Archives and Special Collections
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
3rd floor of the J.D. Williams Library
Email: archivesdept@olemiss.edu 

Open Monday through Friday 9am - 4pm (except holidays)
 

Librarian