World History

Provides access to documents and other materials from a wide range of political parties and national electoral authorities during 2005.

Complete digitized collection of the newspapers Regeneracion and some issues of Revolucion.

Brazilian site contains one million documents related to DOPS/Military dictatorship, 1964-1985.

Created by UNAM and based on the content of these works:
Diccionario Enciclopedico de la Medicina Tradicional Mexicana.
La Medicina Tradicional de los Pueblos Indigenas de Mexico.
Atlas de las Plantas de la Medicina Tradicional Mexicana.
Flora Medicinal Indigena de Mexico.

Collection of papers in Portuguese on the role of Brazil in South America. English synopsis available and a complete set in Spanish translation.

A Coleção Brasiliana reúne 415 volumes de autores brasileiros e estrangeiros que retrataram o país nos campos da História, Sociologia, Antropologia e História Natural, entre muitos outros.

Interactive map on the politics, elections, issues in contemporary Brazil.

Link provided by the Biblioteca Nacional de El Salvador. Includes digital versions of Salvadoran national literature. Currently provides access to these collections:
BINAES - Biblioteca Nacional de El Salvador "Francisco Gavidia" [162]
CBUES - Consorcio de Bibliotecas Universitarias de El Salvador [4]
CONACYT - Consejo Nacional de Ciencia y Tecnología [0]
ESEN - Escuela Superior de Economía y Negocios [9]
ITCA-FEPADE - Escuela Especializada en Ingeniería [72]
UCA - Universidad Centroamericana "José Simeón Cañas" [2]
UDB - Universidad Don Bosco [101]
UDJMD - Universidad "Dr. José Matias Delgado" [63]
UEES - Universidad Evangélica de El Salvador [69]
UES - Universidad de El Salvador [82]
UFG - Universidad "Francisco Gavidia" [78]
UTEC - Universidad Tecnológica de El Salvador [117]

Cibera is a service provided by the Ibero-American Institute (Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation, Berlin) and the Carl von Ossietzky State and University Library Hamburg. Presents German language research on Latin America.

Coverage from 1821 to 1993. Includes Provincial Presidential Reports; Presidential Messages; Almanak Laemert (on Brazilian Royal Court); Ministerial Reports.

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

Online collection from Harvard University. Five of the expeditions in the 19th and early 20th centuries cover areas of Latin America.--Guatemala, Peru, Mexico and South America. Includes maps, photographs and published materials and manuscripts.

Includes bibliography, iconography, essays, fulltext studies, legislation, statistics and links to Mexican and international sites. The information in Mexico is located in diverse archives.

A searchable Spanish-language data base of articles published from 1965 to 1992 in the official daily newspaper of the Cuban Communist Party, Granma. This data base provides bibliographic references for the articles, including headlines, length of the article, date, and author. Full-text of the articles is not available online. You would need to access the full text via an ILL request.

A resource of the Library of Congress.

The IDATD by the ECLAC provides access to full information and documentation on the trade dispute process. It includes WTO, MERCOSUR. NAFTA, CARICOM, Andean Community, CACM and an option for an integrated search.

The Latin American Network Information Center is the most important portal for Latin America and the Caribbean organized by country and subject.

Data source (data sets) Over 1200 public opinion surveys from 16 countries conducted by the survey research community in Latin America.

Provides access to text, audio and video of Web sites of nearly 300 government ministries and presidencies of 18 Latin American and Caribbean countries since 2005.

Digital collection of the presidential messages from two Latin American countries. Created by the Latin American Research Resources Project.

Virtual library with more than 8,000 titles freely available, related to aspects of democracy in Latin America and 50 hours on video of conferences with top social scientists, policy makers and specialists.

Brazilian portal with fulltext, images, sound and video of works in public domain. Contains about 157,000 items, with texts in the majority. Capability to browse by author. Highlights are works by Brazilian author Machado de Assis and Portuguese author Fernando de Pessoa.

Current publications and news on Latin America. In Spanish it is known as CEPAL.