Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Faculty & Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps
Database A-Z Journals Catalog Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Scholar Support and Data Services Archives Reference Services Distance Services Private Study Carrels
Print, Copy, Scan IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE Audio/Visual Equipment Loans
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 

Cinema

Understanding Call Numbers: Film/Cinema

Cinema Studies/Film Criticism: PN1993-PN1999

  • PN1993.5 Film History
  • PN1995.75 Silent Films
  • PN1995.9.A-Z Special Topics--ex. PN1995.9.D6 Documentary
  • PN1997 Individual Motion Pictures (Films)--ex. books ABOUT Casablanca
  • PN1998 Biography
  • PN1999 Special Corporations (i.e. Studios)

Film Production: TR845-TR899

  • TR847 Dictionaries/Encyclopedias
  • TR848 History
  • TR849 Biography
  • TR853-TR859 Color, 3D, Wide Screen, Time-lapse, Trick
  • TR860-TR862 Digital cinematography and HD
  • TR878-TR883 Motion Picture Machines (cameras)
  • TR883.A-Z Special Cameras by brand--ex. Red One (TR883.R43)
  • TR886-TR889 Motion Picture Film (stock)
  • TR890 Projection
  • TR891 Lighting
  • TR832-TR896.8 Applied cinematography (scientific, industrial, commercial)
  • TR897 Sound
  • TR897.5 Animation
  • TR899 Editing

Recent purchases: Film Production

If searching by SUBJECT, use Motion pictures--Production and direction

Recent purchases: Screenwriting

If searching by SUBJECT, use Motion Picture Authorship

Subjects: Cinema