EDCI 608: Curricular Issues in Elementary Mathematics Education
Librarian
Library Resources
Use ILL for FREE to request any article or book that UM Libraries does not own. Articles are always in PDF form, sent within 24-48 hours. Books (especially print) may take up to 2 weeks.
Join us! Most workshops require registration.
Contact the IDEALab (located on the 1st floor of the library) to set up a 3D print, poster print, borrow a MacBook, make buttons, and more.
Class Texts
-
Principles to Actions : Ensuring Mathematical Success for AllThis is one of the course textbooks. This is the eBook version with unlimited seats.
-
5 Practices for Orchestrating Productive Mathematics DiscussionThis is one of the course textbooks. This is the eBook version with unlimited seats.
More Education Library Guides
- Educational Resources for K-12
How to find print books and eBooks from our collections that include lesson plans, as well as a listing of K-12 databases.
- Education (Archives)
Includes primary sources from our collections for elementary and secondary education, including the Mississippi School Surveys in eGrove.
- Education LibGuide
Includes information and resources for searching data, statistics, scales and measures.
Books in UM Libraries
To find books relating to mathematics education, try using the following Library of Congress Subject Headings, or a combination of keywords and subject terms, when browsing the library CATALOG for print and electronic books, government information, special collections, and other materials owned by the UM Libraries.
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching (Preschool)
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching (Primary)
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching (Early childhood)
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching (Elementary)
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching (Secondary)
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching -- Research
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching -- Standards
- Mathematics teachers -- Training of
You may also want to browse our curriculum print holdings on the 1st floor of the J.D. Williams Library near the Juvenile Collection: Mississippi Curriculum Textbook Collection