Video Collections

Provides a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collections provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.

Comprehensive history reference database offering full text reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and leading history periodicals. Also includes historical documents, biographies, historical photos and maps, and historical video.

JoVE Unlimited - Science Education includes simple video demonstrations for teaching scientific fundamentals

JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.

Kanopy is a streaming video service. UM Libraries' users have access to a broad collection of videos; however, not all videos are available. If the video you would like to view is not available, Kanopy provides a link to request access be added. Talk to your library subject liaison to learn more about streaming video and other options in the library.

Diverse compilation of high quality streaming training videos in the field of counseling and psychotherapy.

Psychotherapy.net Video Collection is provided through a partnership with the School of Education, Division of Outreach and Continuing Education, and the University of Mississippi Libraries.

Swank Motion Pictures is a streaming video platform for feature films. Only titles the library subscribes to are available.

Academic Video Online provides access to more than 63,000 videos. The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive titles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

Academic Video Online provides access to more than 63,000 videos. The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive titles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.