Search Guides
Systematic Reviews
Reference Management Software
Citation Tracking Software
What Works Clearinghouse
-
WWC ProtocolsWWC protocols for systematic reviews in educational research
Prospective Registration
-
PROSPEROLimited to systematic reviews with health outcomes
-
Open Science FrameworkAccepts all study designs, including systematic reviews
UM Libraries Resources
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowSearch Cochrane Reviews, Cochrane Trials (CENTRAL), and Clinical Answers.
-
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a comprehensive biomedical database that focuses on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.
-
MEDLINE (via PubMed) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine
-
MEDLINE (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new windowNational Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine. This link allows you to search MEDLINE via the Ebsco platform.
-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The premier and most expansive database for searching psychological literature. Includes over 4 million records. Provided via the American Psychological Association.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowComprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.
-
Campbell Systematic ReviewsSystematic reviews in social science, including aging, business and management, children and young persons wellbeing, crime and justice, disability, education, international development, knowledge translation, methods, and social welfare.
-
-
Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions
Publication Date: 2019Multiple-user ebook -
Piecing Together Systematic Reviews and Other Evidence Syntheses
Publication Date: 2022Single-user ebook -
-
-
-
Introduction to Meta-Analysis (2nd ed)
Publication Date: 2021Print book
The 1st edition of this book is available as a multiple-user ebook (see below). -
Clinical Trial Registers
-
International Clinical Trials Registry Platform (ICTRP)Hosted by the World Health Organization
-
ClinicalTrials.govIncludes US clinical trials and observational studies