SRA 660: Sport and Leisure Economics

Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals

SMA is an industry-wide compilation of annual sports market statistics and information based on annual nationwide consumer surveys, government statistics, industry statistics and various other industry reports. Trend information is available from the year 2000 for participation and sporting goods data, and from the year 2011 for sports fan markets.

Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

Find articles and data on college sports.

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts from the biomedical literature. PubMed facilitates searching across three National Library of Medicine resources: MEDLINE (includes Medical Subject Headings: MeSH), PubMed Central, and Bookshelf.

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.

Academic Video Online provides access to more than 63,000 videos. The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive titles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video services for libraries that provides you an easy way to watch movies and documentaries whenever you want, on the convenience of your own device. The library does not subscribe to all of the titles available on Kanopy.

Films on Demand is an on-demand streaming video services for libraries that provides you an easy way to access educational videos, on the convenience of your own device. The library does not subscribe to all of the titles available on Films on Demand.

Swank Motion Pictures is a streaming video platform for feature films. Only titles the library subscribes to are available.

Nature Masterclasses is a suite of training videos that covers all the steps of the research cycle. Topics include: design research, securing funding, experimenting and analysis, writing and publishing, sharing and disseminating, career development, and working with others. Individual accounts are required to access the videos, click on register in the top right corner of the resource to create an account using your @olemiss.edu or @go.olemiss.edu email address 

Nature Masterclasses is provided through a partnership between the College of Liberal Arts, Office of Research and Economic Development, School of Applied Sciences, School of Education, School of Engineering, School of Pharmacy, and the University of Mississippi Libraries.