SRA 660: Sport and Leisure Economics
Head of Research and Instruction & Associate Professor
Library Research Guides
-
Marketing Research GuideCreated by UM Business Librarian, Ashley Dees. Includes advertising, marketing, data, company profiles, and industry reports.
-
Statistical & Data Research GuideCreated by UM Digital Humanities Librarian, Adam Clemons. Lists of resources for finding statistics and data sets, primarily in the social sciences.
Library Resources
-
Interlibrary LoanEven though we have full-text access to millions of articles and books, if you need something we don't have, we can get it for you through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Follow this link to see how to submit a request. It's FREE!
-
Library WorkshopsJoin us! Most workshops require registration.
-
Graduate Student ResourcesNeed a study carrel? Find out all of the library privileges offered to grad students.
-
IDEALab - Your MakerspaceContact the IDEALab (located on the 1st floor of the library) to set up a 3D print, poster print, borrow a MacBook, use our VR, make buttons, and more.
-
Blackboard Class: Library SkillsLog into Blackboard and enroll in our class: Library Skills. Filled with 7 critical thinking and information literacy self-paced modules and quizzes.
-
Library TutorialsExcellent step-by-step tutorials on many business sources and other useful database tips.
Dissertations and Theses
-
Dissertations & Theses: University of Mississippi This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.
-
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.
-
eGroveUM scholarly output such as theses and dissertations and research activity in departments across campus, including the School of Applied Sciences are found here.