John Anderson and Nina C. Zachary, eds. A Choctaw Anthology III. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, 1985. Call Number: E99 C8 C453 1985.
Donna Akers. Living in the Land of Death: The Choctaw Nation, 1830-1860. East Lansing: Michigan State University Press, 2004. Call Number: E99 C9 A34 2004.
Johnnie Andrews Jr. and William David Higgins, eds. The Fawn of Pascagoula. Prichard, AL: Bienville Historical Society, 1971. Choctaw Indian legends. Call Number: E98 F6 A5 1971.
James R. Atkinson. History of the Chickasaw Indian Agency East of the Mississippi River. Starkville, MS: 1998. Call Number: E99 C55 A85 1998.
Marilou Awiakta. Rising Fawn and the Fire Mystery: A Story of Heritage, Family, and Courage, 1833. Bell Buckle, TN: Iris Press, 1993. Choctaw Indians. Call Number: PZ7 A9615 Ri 1993.
Keith A. Baca. Native American Place Names in Mississippi. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 2007. Call Number: E78 M73 B33 2007.
Herbert Andrew Badger. "A Descriptive Grammar of Mississippi Choctaw." M.A. Thesis, University of Southern Mississippi, 1971. Call Number: PM872 B3.
W. David Baird et al. The Chickasaw People. Phoenix: Indian Tribal Series, [1974]. Call Number: E99 C55 B34.
W. David Baird. The Choctaw People. Phoenix: Indian Tribal Series, [1973]. Call Number: E99 C8 B35.
W. David Baird. Peter Pitchlynn: Chief of the Choctaws. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, [1972]. Call Number: E77 C5 v.116.
W. David Baird. "Peter Pitchlynn: Choctaw Delegate." M.A. Thesis, University of Oklahoma, 1968. Call Number: E99 C8 P6.
Maxine W. Barker. The Third Arrow: A Story of Moshulatubbee, Choctaw Chief. Carrollton, MS: Pioneer Publishing Co., 1997. Call Number: E99 C8 M693 1997.
James F. Barnett Jr. Mississippi's American Indians. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 2012. Call Number: E78 M73 B37 2012.
Patti Carr Black. Persistence of Pattern in Mississippi Choctaw Culture. Jackson: Mississippi Department of Archives & History, 1987. Call Number: E99 C8 P38 1987.
Louise Blackwell. My Web and My Place: A Novel. Tallahassee: Wayward Press, 1976. Choctaw Indians. Call Number: PS3552 L389 M9 1976.
Thelma V. Bounds. Children of Nanih Waiya. San Antonio, TX: Naylor, [1964]. Call Number: E99 C8 B58.
Thelma V. Bounds. Meet Our Choctaw Friends: An Indian Tribe of Mississippi. New York: Exposition, 1961. Call Number: E99 C8 B6.
Thelma V. Bounds. The Story of the Mississippi Choctaw. Chilocco, OK: U.S. Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Branch of Education, 1958. Call Number: E99 C8 B62.
William Brescia et al. Choctaw Culture Early Education Activities/ Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, 1984. Call Number: E99 C8 C55 1984.
William Brescia. Tribal Government: A New Era. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, 1982. Call Number: E99 C8 T75 1982.
Calvin S. Brown. Archeology of Mississippi. University, MS: 1926. Call Number: F343 B85.
Bulletin: News and Information for Our Parkway. Jackson, MS: Natchez Trace Parkway, National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior, 1940-1941. Includes information on Chickasaw Indians. Call Number: F217 N37 B85.
T.N. Campbell. Medicinal Plants Used by the Choctaw, Chickasaw, and Creek Indians in the Early Nineteenth Century. [Washington: 1951]. Call Number: QK99 A1 C36 1951.
Ann Lochridge Canty. "Effecting Work Value and Aspirational Change in Mississippi Choctaw Indians: A Social Learning Experience Approach." Ph.D. Dissertation, University of Mississippi, 1985.
James Taylor Carson. Searching for the Bright Path: The Mississippi Choctaws from Prehistory to Removal. Lincoln: University of Nebraska Press, 1999. Call Number: E99 C8 C33 1999.
Rebecca McCormick Carter. "Some Facts and Fancies about Mississippi Indian Place-Names." M. Lib. Sci. Essay, University of Mississippi, 1963. Call Number: Lib. Sci. Essay C3247.
A Choctaw Anthology. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, 1983. Call Number: E99 C8 C453 1983.
A Choctaw Anthology II. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, 1984. Call Number: E99 C8 C453 1984.
Paul Conklin. Choctaw Boy. New York: Dodd, Mead, [1975]. Juvenile literature. Call Number: E99 C8 H383.
R.S. Cotterill. The Southern Indians: The Story of the Civilized Tribes before Removal. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1954. Call Number: E77 C5 v.38.
James L. Cox, ed. Mississippi Almanac: The Ultimate Reference on the State of Mississippi. Yazoo City, MS: Computer Search & Research, 1995. Biennial publication; includes section on place-names with Native American origin. Call Number: F339 M57.
Patricia Annette Sumners Currie. "An Evaluation of Predisposing Drop-Out Factors Which Affect Academic Performance Among Sixth Graders in the Mississippi Choctaw Indian Schools." M.A. Thesis, University of Virginia, 1972. Call Number: LC144 M7 C87.
H.B. Cushman. History of the Choctaw, Chickasaw and Natchez Indians. Greenville, TX: Headlight Printing House, 1899. Call Number: E99 C8 C9.
H.B. Cushman. History of the Choctaw, Chickasaw and Natchez Indians. Stillwater, OK: Redlands Press, 1962. Call Number: E99 C8 C92.
William Daniel Davies. "Choctaw Clause Structure." Ph.D. Dissertation, University of California, San Diego, 1981. Choctaw language. Call Number: PM872 D39 1981.
William C. Davis. A Way through the Wilderness: The Natchez Trace and the Civilization of the Southern Frontier. New York: HarperCollins, 1995. Call Number: F217 N37 D38 1995.
Angie Debo. The Rise and Fall of the Choctaw Republic. Norman: University Press of Oklahoma, [1961]. Call Number: E77 C5 v.6a.
Frances Densmore. Choctaw Music. New York: Da Capo Press, 1972. Reprint of 1943 edition. Call Number: ML3557 D3554.
Arthur H. DeRosier. "The Removal of the Choctaw Indians from Mississippi" M.A. Thesis, University of South Carolina, 1959. Call Number: E99 C8 D4.
Arthur H. DeRosier. The Removal of the Choctaw Indians. Knoxville: University of Tennessee Press, [1970]. Call Number: E99 C8 D46.
Winston De Ville. The Sainte Catherine Colonists, 1719-1720: Early Settlers of Natchez and Pointe Coupee in the French Province of Louisiana. Ville Platte, LA: Smith Books, 1991. Call Number: F377 P55 D423 1991.
Dennis East II. "Land Speculation in the Chickasaw Cession: A Study of the New York and Mississippi Land Company, 1835-1889." M.S. Thesis, University of Wisconsin, 1964. Call Number: HD243 M7 E3.
Paula ferris Einaudi. A Grammar of Biloxi. New York: Garland Publishing, 1976. Call Number: PM702 E4 1976.
Jack D. Elliott. The Fort of Natchez and the Colonial Origins of Mississippi. Eastern National, 1998. Revised version of article that appeared in the Journal of Mississippi History (August 1990). Call Number: E349 N2 E3955 1998.
Martin William Fenerty. "An Attitudinal Survey of Southern Choctaws on Traditional Amerindian Music in Early Childhood Education." Ph.D. Dissertation, University of Mississippi, 1981.
Peter J. Ferrara. The Choctaw Revolution: Lessons for Federal Indian Policy. Washington, DC: Americans for Tax Reform Foundation, 1998. Call Number: E99 C8 F47 1998.
Grace Mary Flickinger. "A Comparative Dermatoglyphic Study of the Apache, Choctaw, and Navajo Indians." M.A. Thesis, University of Southern Mississippi, 1975. Call Number: E98 P53 F45.
Folk Art Is an Expression of Values... Jackson: Mississippi Arts Commission, [2005]. Includes content on Choctaw Indians. Call Number: N5313 F65 2005.
James A. Ford. Analysis of Indian Village Site Collections from Louisiana and Mississippi. [New Orleans: T.J. Moran's Sons, 1937]. Call Number: GN2 L6 no.2.
Grant Foreman. The Five Civilized Tribes. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1934. Call Number: E77 C5 v.8.
Robert Burwell Fulton. Pre-Historic Jasper Ornaments from Mississippi. [1889]. Call Number: F343 F8.
George Strother Gaines. ...Dancing Rabbit Creek Treaty. Birmingham, AL: Birmingham Printing Co., 1928. Call Number: E99 C8 G14 1928a.
Patricia K. Galloway, ed. Native, European, and African Cultures in Mississippi, 1500-1800. Jackson: Mississippi Department of Archives & History, 1991. Call Number: F345 N3 1991.
Claude Gentry. 10 Short Stories. Baldwyn, MS: Magnolia Publishing, 1979. Includes a story entitled "The Choctaw Indians, Mississippi's Vanishing Americans." Call Number: PS3513 E57 T4.
Arrell M. Gibson. The Chickasaws. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, [1971]. Call Number: E77 C5 v.109.
Ronald Gibson. Jefferson Davis and the Confederacy and Treaties Concluded by the Confederate States with Indian Tribes. Dobbs Ferry, NY: Oceana Publications, 1977. Call Number: KFZ9105 J44.
Barry D. Gidcomb. "History and the Natchez Trace Parkway." D.A., Illinois State University, 2000. Includes content on the Chickasaw Indians. Call Number: F217 N37 G53 2000a.
James N. Gilbert. "Police Training Needs of the Choctaw Indians, Mississippi Band." Ph.D. Dissertation, University of Southern Mississippi, 1985. Call Number: HV8145 M7 G5 1985a.
Charles Wayne Goss. "The French and the Choctaw Indians, 1700-1763." M.A. Thesis, Texas Tech University, 1977. Call Number: F372 G68.
John A. Green. Governor Perier's Expedition against the Natchez Indians. Reprint from Louisiana Historical Quarterly (July 1936). Call Number: F372 G74.
Pearl Vivian Guyton. The History of Mississippi; from Indian Times to the Present Day. Syracuse, NY: Iroquois Publishing Company, [1935]. Call Number: F341 G89.
Duane K. Hale et al. The Chickasaw. New York: Chelsea House Publishers, 1991. Call Number: E99 C55 H35 1991.
Robert W. Hamblin and Ann J. Abadie, eds. Faulkner in the Twenty-First Century. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 2003. Includes an essay by Deborah Cohn entitled "Postcolonial Displacements in Faulkner's Indian Stories in the 1930s." Call Number: PS3511 A86 Z783116 2000.
Robert L. Hardee. Drums of the Toli. Sandersville, MS: Hardee, 1972. Choctaw Indians. Call Number: E99 C8 H37.
Gladiola Bransc Harris. Old Trace Cooking: Native American and Pioneer Recipes. Oakland, MS: G.B. Harris, 1981. Call Number: TX715 H33.
Henry Watterson Heggie. Indians and Pioneers of Old Eliot, a Grenada County, Mississippi, Community. Grenada, MS: Tuscahoma Press, 1989. Call Number: F347 G7 H44 1989.
Anne Kelley Hoyt. Bibliography of the Chickasaw. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1987. Call Number: E99 C55 H6 1987.
Irwin Huntington. The Wife of the Sun: A Legend of the Natchez. Natchez Indians. Mobile, AL: Gossip Printing Co., 1892. Call Number: PS2044 H415 W5.
Jay K. Johnson et al. Excavations at the Mud Island Creek Archaeological Complex and the Gordon Mounds Site, Jefferson County, Mississippi. [1983]. Call Number: E78 M73 J6 1983.
Joseph E. Kelleam. Their Tributes Were Tears. New York: Vantage Press, 1979. Choctaw Indians in fiction. Call Number: PS3521 E355 T4 1979.
Patricia Butler Kwachka. "The Acquisition of English by Choctaw Speaking Children." Ph.D. Dissertation, University of Florida, 1981. Call Number: PE1128 A2 K9.
Clara Sue Kidwell. Choctaws and Missionaries in Mississippi, 1818-1918. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1995. Call Number: E99 C8 K53 1995.
Thomas Hume Koehler. Archaeological Excavations of the Womack Mound (22 Ya 1). University, MS: Mississippi Archaeological Association, 1966. Call Number: E78 M73 M5 no.1.
Seena B. Kohl. Ethnocide and Ethnogenesis: A Case Study of the Mississippi Band of Choctaw, A Genocide Avoided. Oxford, England: Pergamon Press, 1986. Call Number: E99 C8 K64 1986.
Mathurin Le Petit. The Natchez Massacre, a Full and Authoritative Relation Derived from Eye-Witnesses of the Massacre at the Post of the Natchez on October 28th 1729...Including a Minutely Detailed Account of the Manners and Customs, Religion, Marriage Ceremonies, Witchdoctors, and Mode of Warfare of the Natchez Indians. As Copied from an 18th Century Volume, Since Lost, and Translated from the French by Richard H. Hart. To Which Has Been Appended a Full and Detailed List of Victims, Certified by Fr. Philibert, Missionary. New Orleans: Poor Rich Press, 1950. Call Number: E99 N2 L46.
Victoria Lindsay Levine. "Choctaw Indian Musical Cultures in the Twentieth Century." Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1990. Call Number: ML3557 L48 1990a.
Anna Lewis. Chief Pushmataha, American Patriot: The Story of the Choctaws' Struggle for Survival. New York: Exposition Press, [1959]. Call Number: E99 C8 P88.
Monte Ross Lewis. "Chickasaw Removal: Betrayal of the Beloved Warriors, 1794-1844." Ph.D. Dissertation, North Texas State University, 1981. Call Number: E99 C55 L49.
Gideon Lincecum. Pushmataha: A Choctaw Leader and His People. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press, 2004. Call Number: E99 C8 P89 2004.
Daniel F. Littlefield Jr. The Life of Okah Tubbee. Lincoln: University of Nebraska Press, 1988. Choctaw Indians. Call Number: E99 C8 T79 1988.
Ken Lopez, comp. Native American Literature: A Catalog. Hadley, ME: Ken Lopez, Bookseller, 1996. Call Number: PM155 N38 1996.
Edna Haley Lowe. "Sketch of Chickasaw College, Pontotoc, Mississippi." University of Mississippi, 1951. Treaty of Pontoc Creek with the Chickasaw Indians. Call Number: LD251 P6 L6.
James H. Malone. The Chickasaw Nation, A Short Sketch of a Noble People, Souvenir of Memphis Centenary Celebration, May 19-24, 1919. [Kansas City, MO: E.L. Mendenhall, 1919]. Call Number: E99 C55 M25.
James H. Malone. The Chickasaw Nation: A Short, Sketch of a Noble People. Louisville, KY: J.P. Morton & Company, 1922. Call Number: E99 C55 M2.
Carole Marsh. Mississippi Native Americans: A Kid's Look at Our State's Chiefs, Tribes, Reservations, Powwows, Lore and More from the Past and Present. Peachtree, GA: Gallopade International, 2004. Call Number: E78 M73 M36 2004.
Novella Goodman Martin. Choctaw Little Folk. San Antonio: Naylor Co., [1970]. Adaptation of Choctaw folk tales. Call Number: E99 C8 M37.
May Wilson McBee. The Life and Times of David Smith: Patriot, Pioneer, and Indian Fighter. [Kansas City, MO: 1959]. Old Southwest frontier. Call Number: E207 S5 M2.
Eunice R. McCulloch and Mary F. Futrell. Ethnic Patterns of Adaptation to Aging: Social, Psychological, and Health Dimensions: A Comparison of Choctaw Indians, Delta Blacks, and Appalachian Whites. [Social Science Research Center, Mississippi State University, 1988]. Call Number: HQ1064 U5 M42 1988.
Hazel M. McFerson, ed. Blacks and Asians in America: Crossings, Conflict and Commonality. Durham, NC: Carolina Academic Press, 2006. Includes two articles on Native Americans. Call Number: E185.615 B55325 2006.
Jesse O. McKee. The Choctaw. New York: Chelsea House, 1989. Call Number: E99 C8 M36 1989.
Jesse O. McKee. The Choctaws: Cultural Evolution of a Native American Tribe. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 1979. Call Number: E99 C8 M23.
Thomas Loraine McKenney and James Hall. History of the Indian Tribes of North America, with Biographical Sketches and Anecdotes of the Principal Chiefs. Embellished with One Hundred and Twenty Portraits, from the Indian Gallery in the Department of War, at Washington. Philadelphia: E.C. Biddle, 1836-1844. Call Number: E77 M13.
Thomas Loraine McKenney and James Hall. The Indian Tribes of North America, with Biographical Sketches and Anecdotes of the Principal Chiefs. Edinburgh: J. Grant, 1933-34. Call Number: E77 M135.
James H. Meredith. Mississippi: A Volume of Eleven Books. Jackson, MS: Meredith Publishing, 1995. Several volumes are focused on Choctaw Indians. Call Number: F341 M4743 1995.
Russell Hale Miller Jr. "Before the White Man Came: A Collection of Indian Legends from the Choctaw Nation." M.A. Thesis, University of Mississippi, 1927.
Mississippi Choctaw Crafts. Jackson, MS: Craftsmen's Guild of Mississippi, 1983. Exhibition catalog. Call Number: E99 C8 M57 1983b.
James D. Morrison. The Social History of the Choctaw Nation, 1865-1907. Durant, OK: Creative Informatics, 1987. Call Number: E99 C8 M67 1987.
William E. Myer. Indian Trails of the Southeast. [Nashville: Blue & Gray Press, 1971]. Reprint of 1928 edition. Call Number: E98 T7 M9 1928a.
Charles H. Nash and H. Kirkland Osoinach. Pasfaylaya: The Choctaw Indians of Mississippi. [Nashville]: State of Tennessee, Department of Conservation, Division of State Parks, [1959]. Call Number: E99 C8 N37 1959.
Natchez Trace Parkway Survey. Letter of the Secretary of the Interior Transmitting in Response to Senate Resolution No. 222, a Report of a Survey of the Old Indian Trail, Known as the Natchez Trace, Made by the Department of the Interior, through the National Park Service... Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1941. Call Number: F341 U56.
Margaret Vance Naugle. "A Comparison of the EDL Learning 100 Program and the Workbook Method of Teaching Reading to Choctaw Adults." M.A. Thesis, Mississippi State University, 1980. Call Number: E97 N38x.
Robert S. Neitzel. Archeology of the Fatherland Site; the Grand Village of the Natchez. New York: American Museum of Natural History, 1965. Call Number: GN2 A27 v.51, pt.1.
Thurston Dale Nicklas. "The Elements of Choctaw." M.A. Thesis, University of Michigan, 1972. Linguistics. Call Number: PM872 N52.
Grayson B. Noley. "The History of Education in the Choctaw Nation from Precolonial Times to 1830." Ph.D. Dissertation, Pennsylvania State University, 1979. Call Number: E97 N44x.
Sherelyn Ogden, ed. Caring for American Indian Objects: A Practical and Cultural Guide. St. Paul: Minnesota Historical Society Press, 2004. Call Number: E77 C28 2004.
Pageant: To Commemorate the 200th Anniversary of the Natchez Massacre of November 28, 1729 -- Thanksgiving Day 1929. [Natchez, MS: 1929]. Call Number: F349 N2 P34 1929.
Bobby Hugh Papasan. "A History of Sixteenth Section 'Lieu Lands' in the Chickasaw Territory of North Mississippi." Ed.D. Dissertation, University of Mississippi, 1982.
Toney V. Parker. "A Comparison of the Chickasaw Cession School Districts and Those Districts Holding Sixteenth Section Lands." Ed.D., Mississippi State University, 1991. Call Number: LB2826 M7 P37 1991a.
Charles Peabody. Exploration of Mounds, Coahoma County, Mississippi. Cambridge, MA: The Museum, 1904. Call Number: E51 H337 v.3, no. 2.
Evan Peacock. Mississippi Archaeology. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 2005. Call Number: E78 M73 P43 2005.
Irvin M. Peithmann. The Choctaw Indians of Mississippi. [Carbondale]: Southern Illinois University, 1961. Call Number: E99 C8 P378 1961.
John H. Peterson, ed. A Choctaw Source Book. New York: Garland Publications, 1985. Call Number: E99 C8 C764 1985.
John H. Peterson. The Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians: Their Recent History and Current Social Relations. Athens, GA: 1970. Call Number: E99 C8 P4.
Dawson A. Phelps. The Natchez Trace: Indian Trail to Parkway. Reprint from Tennessee Historical Quarterly (September 1962). Call Number: F341 P53 1962.
Philip Phillips. Archaeological Survey in the Lower Mississippi Alluvial Valley. Cambridge: The Museum, 1951. Call Number: E51 H337 v.25.
Philip Phillips. Archaeological Survey in the Lower Yazoo Basin, Mississippi, 1949-1955. Cambridge, MA: Peabody Museum, 1970. Indians of the Yazoo Delta. Call Number: E51 H337 v.60.
Pushmataha, 1764-1824: Choctaw Indian Chief, 1803-1824, U.S. Brigadier General, 1814-1824. Fisher Ames Rhymes, 1976. Call Number: E99 C8 P888 1976.
Florence Rebecca Ray. Chieftan Greenwood Leflore and the Choctaw Indians of the Mississippi Valley, Last Chief of the Choctaw. Memphis: C.A. Davis Printing Company, 1936. Call Number: E90 L3 R22.
Carolyn Keller Reeves, ed. The Choctaw Before Removal. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 1985. Call Number: E99 C8 C455 1985.
James Register. Fort Rosalie, the French at Old Natchez, 1682-1762. Shreveport, LA: Mid-South Press, 1969. Call Number: F349 N2 R36.
Nora Jeanne Shackelford. "The Leflore Famiily and Choctaw Indian Removal." M.A. Thesis, Oklahoma State University, 1967. Call Number: E90 L3 S3.
Margaret Toston Sheridan. "The Influence of Social Environment on Eating Behaviors of African American and Native American College Students." Ph.D., University of Mississippi, 1994.
Barnard Shipp. The Indian and Antiquities of America. Philadelphia: Sherman & Co., 1897. Indian mounds. Call Number: E61 S55.
Allene De Shazo Smith. Greenwood Leflore and the Choctaw Indians of the Mississippi Valley. [Memphis, TN: C.A. Davis Printing Company, 1951]. Call Number: E90 L3 S5.
Eloise Spear. "Choctaw Indian Education with Special Reference to Choctaw County, Oklahoma: An Historical Approach." M.A. Thesis, University of Oklahoma, 1977. Call Number: E99 C8 S58.
Elizabeth Brandon Stanton. Sidelights on the Picturesque and Romantic History of Ye Old Natchez Trace of the Mysterious Natchez... [Natchez, MS]: 1934. Call Number: F341 S72.
Cecil L. Sumners. Chief Tishomingo: A History of the Chickasaw Indians, and Some Historical Events of Their Era (1737-1839). Iuka, MS: [1974]. Call Number: E99 C55 S85.
John Reed Swanton. An Early Account of the Choctaw Indians. New York: Kraus Reprint 1964. Call Number: E99 C8 S9 1964.
John R. Swanton. Indian Tribes of the Lower Mississippi Valley and Adjacent Coast of the Gulf of Mexico. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1911. Call Number: E51 U6 no.43.
John R. Swanton. Source Material for the Social and Ceremonial Life of the Choctaw Indians. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1931. Call Number: E51 U6 no.103.
John R. Swanton. A Structural and Lexical Comparison of the Tunica, Chitimacha, and Atakapa Languages (Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1919). Call Number: E51 U6 no. 68.
Carole Thompson. Strangers in Their Own Land: A Choctaw Portfolio: An Exhibition at the Mississippi State Historical Museum, a Division of the Department of Archives and History, April 3 -- May 15, 1983: Photographs. [Jackson, MS]: The Museum, [1983]. Call Number: E99 C8 T47 1983.
Robert M. Thorne, ed. Archaeological Excavation of the Baker's Creek and Other Mounds. University, MS: [Museum of Anthropology, University of Mississippi, 1968]. Call Number: GN2 M7 v.1, no.1-4.
Robert M. Thorne and Bettye J. Broyles, eds. Handbook of Mississippi Pottery Types. University, MS: 1968. Call Number: E78 M73 M5 no.2.
Tim Tingle. Walking the Choctaw Road. El Paso, TX: Cinco Puntos Press, 2003. Call Number: E99 C8 T56 2003.
Charles Madden Tolbert. "A Sociological Study of the Choctaw Indians in Mississippi." M.A. Thesis, Louisiana State University, 1975. Call Number: E99 C8 T6.
Annette Trefzer. Disturbing Indians: The Archeology of Southern Fiction. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama, 2007. Includes chapters on the works of Eudora Welty and William Faulkner. Call Number: PS374 I79 T74 2007.
Simpson J. Tubby. Early Struggles; The Story of an Indian Boy Who Became a Legend in His Own Time. [1974]. Choctaw Indians. Call Number: E90 T72 A3.
United States Bureau of Indian Affairs. Indians of the Gulf Coast States. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1968. Call Number: E99 C8 I53 1968.
United States Burea of Indian Affairs. Indians: The Choctaws. [Washington, DC: 1966]. Call Number: E99 C8 I535 1966.
Dale Van Every. Disinherited: The Lost Birthright of the American Indian. Call Number: E99 C5 V3 1966.
C.B. Walker. The Mississippi Valley, and Prehistoric Events: Giving an Account of the Original Formation and Early Condition of the Great Valley; of Its Vegetable and Animal Life; of Its First Inhabitants, the Mound Builders, Its Mineral Treasures and Agricultural Developments; All from Authentic Sources. Burlington, IA: R.T. Root, 1880. Call Number: F351 W17 1880.
Marilyn J. Watt. "Federal Indian Policy and Tribal Development in Louisiana: The Jena Band of Choctaw." Ph.D. Dissertation, Pennsylvania State University, 1986. Call Number: E99 C8 W38 1986a.
Michelle Weaver. "Just Like a Message": Choctaw Potter Grady John. [University of Mississippi, 1993]. Call Number: E99 C8 W43 1993.
John T. Webb. Never on My Knees: A Novel. Arlington, TX: Bokhama House, 1987. Choctaw Indians. Call Number: PS3573 E19553 N48 1987.
Charles A. Weeks. Paths to a Middle Ground: The Diplomacy of Natchez, Boukfouka, Nogales, and San Fernando de las Barrancas, 1791-1795. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press, 2005. Call Number: F349 N2 W44 2005.
Mary Ann Wells. Native Land: Mississippi, 1540-1798. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 1994. Call Number: E78 M73 W45 1994.
Mary Ann Wells. Searching for Red Eagle: A Personal Journey into the Spirit World of Native America. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 1998. Creek Indians. Call Number: E99 C9 W438 1998.
Samuel J. Wells. "Choctaw Mixed Bloods and the Advent of Removal." Ph.D. Dissertation, University of Southern Mississippi, 1987. Call Number: E99 C8 W44 1987b.
Samuel J. Wells and Roseanna Tubby, ed. After Removal: The Choctaws in Mississippi. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 1986. Call Number: E99 C8 A37 1986.
Patricia Dillon Woods. French-Indian Relations on the Southern Frontier, 1699-1762. Ann Arbor, MI: UMI Research Press, 1980. Call Number: F372 W66 1980.
Yellow Creek Archaeological Project. University, MS: Center for Archaeological Research, University of Mississippi; [Norris, TN]: Tennessee Valley Authority, 1981. Tishomingo County, Mississippi Indian excavations. Call Number: F347 T5 Y43.
Mary Elizabeth Young. "Redskins, Ruffleshirts and Rednecks: Indian Allotments in Alabama and Mississippi, 1830-1860." Ph.D. Dissertation, Cornell University, 1955. Call Number: E98 L3 Y6.
Mary Elizabeth Young. Redskins, Ruffleshirts and Rednecks: Indian Allotments in Alabama and Mississippi, 1830-1860. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, [1961]. Call Number: E77 C5 v.61.