American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions. View of the Missions, Funds, Expenditures and Prospects of the American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions. [Boston: Crocker & Brewster, 1820]. Call Number: BV2360 A5.
American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions. View of the Missions under the Direction of the American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions; Compiled December 10, 1821. [1821]. Choctaw Indian missions. Call Number: BV2360 A52.
The Annual Choctaw Indian Fair, Philadelphia, Mississippi: An Historical Event, July 9-12, 1986. Philadelphia: [Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians], 1986. Call Number: E99 C8 C28 1986.
The...Annual Report of the Board of Directors of the Indian Rights Association. Philadelphia, PA: Office of the Indian Rights Association, 1921. Includes a section on Mississippi Choctaw Indians. Call Number: E93 I39 39(1921).
James R. Atkinson, ed. Records of the Old Southwest in the National Archives: Abstracts of Records of the Chickasaw Indian Agency and Related Documents, 1794-1841. [Mississippi State, MS]: Cobb Institute of Archeology, Mississippi State University, 2005. Call Number: E99 C55 A85 2005.
James R. Atkinson, ed. Records of the Old Southwest in the National Archives: Abstracts of Records of the Chickasaw Indian Agency and Related Documents, 1794-1840. [Ada, OK: Chickasaw Foundation], 1997. Call Number: E99 C55 A85 1997.
The Book of Psalms, Translated into the Choctaw Language. New York: American Bible Society, [1972]. Call Number: BS345 C62 1972.
Elias C. Boudinot. Speech of Elias C. Boudinot, of the Cherokee Nation: Delivered before the House Committee on Territories, March 5, 1872, on the Question of a Territorial Government for the Indian Territory, in Reply to the Second Argument of the Indian Delegations in Opposition to Such Proposed Government. Washington, DC: McGill & Witherow Printers, 1872. Call Number: F697 B75s 1872.
Samuel R. Brown. The Western Gazetteer; Or, Emigrant's Directory, Containing a Geographical Description of the Western States and Territories, Viz. the States of Kentucky, Indiana, Louisiana, Ohio, Tennessee, and Mississippi: and the Territories of Illinois, Missouri, Alabama, Michigan, and North-Western. With an Appendix, Containing Sketches of Some of the Western Counties of New, Pennsylvania and Virginia; a Description of the Great Northern Lakes; Indian Annuities, and Directions to Emigrants. Auburn, NY: H.C. Southwick, 1817. Call Number: F353 B87.
Cyrus Byington et al. A Dictionary of the Choctaw Language. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1915. Call Number: E51 U6 no.46.
Cyrus Byington. Grammar of the Choctaw Language, by the Rev. Cyrus Byington. Ed. from the Original Mss. in the Library of the American Philosophical Society, by D.G. Brinton. Philadelphia: McCalla & Stavely, 1870. Call Number: PM872 B9.
Cyrus Byington. Holisso anumpa tosholi: An English and Choctaw Definer for the Choctaw Academies and Schools. New York: S.W. Benedict, 1852. Call Number: PM873 B9.
Choctaw Community News. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Community Action Agency, 1975-present. Monthly periodical. Call Number: E99 C8 C46.
Choctaw Fair Association. Food for Choctaw Families. [Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Fair Association, 1970]. Call Number: TX715 C56 1970.
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma. Acts and Resolutions of the General Council of the Choctaw Nation, from 1852 to 1857, Both Inclusive. Fort Smith, AR: J. Dotson, 1858. Call Number: E99 C8 C3.
Thomas D. Cockrell and Michael B. Ballard, eds. Chickasaw: A Mississippi Scout for the Union: The Civil War Memoir of Levi H. Naron, As Recounted by R.W. Surby. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press, 2005. Call Number: E608 N37 2005.
Constitution and By-Laws of the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians. Ratified April 20, 1945. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1946. Call Number: E99 C8 C36.
Constitution and Laws of the Chickasaw Nation: Together with the Treaties of 1832, 1833, 1834, 1837, 1852, 1855, and 1866. Wilmington, DE: Scholarly Resources, 1973. Call Number: KF8228 C603 1973.
Constitution and Laws of the Choctaw Nation: Together with the Treaties of 1837, 1855, 1865, and 1866. Wilmington, DE: Scholarly Resources, 1973. Call Number: KF8228 C803 1973.
Constitution, Laws, and Treaties of the Chickasaws. Wilmington, DE: Scholarly Resources, 1973. Call Number: KF8228 C553 1973.
Emmanuel Domenech. Seven Years' Residence in the Great Deserts of North America, by the Abbe Em. Domenech...Illustrated with Fifty-Eight Woodcuts by A. Joliet, Three Plates of Ancient Indian Music, and a Map Showing the Actual Situation of the Indian Tribes and the Country Described by the Author. London: Longman, Green, Longman, and Roberts, 1860. Call Number: F593 D653.
James Hall. A Brief History of the Mississippi Territory, to Which Is Prefixed a Summary View of the Country Between the Settlements on Cumberland River & the Territory. Spartanburg, SC: Reprint Co., 1976. Reprint of 1801 edition with introduction and index by Noel Polk. Content on Chickasaw Indians. Call Number: F341 H17 1801a.
Jeanne Heuving. Eddie and Le Anne: Learning about Economics. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, 1985. Juvenile literature set among Choctaw Indians. Call Number: HB183 H48 1985.
James Hillegas, ed. Index to Dates through 1850, Index to Names, and Partial Index to Subjects in Records of the Old Southwest in the National Archives: Abstracts of Records of the Chickasaw Indian Agency and Related Documents, 1794-1840. Mississippi State: Cobb Institute of Archeology, 2002. Call Number: E99 C55 H54 2002.
Adam Hodgson. Remarks during a Journey through North America in the Years 1819, 1820, and 1821, in a Series of Letters, with an Appendix Containing an Account of Several of the Indian Tribes and the Principal Mission Stations, &c. Also, a Letter to M. Jean Baptiste Say, on the Comparative Expense of Free and Slave Labour. New York: 1823. Call Number: E165 H69.
Heman Humphrey. Indian Rights & Our Duties. An Address Delivered at Amherst, Hartford, etc. December, 1829. Amherst, MA: J.S. & C. Adams and Co., S. Butler and Son, Northampton: and Johnathan Leavitt, 1830. Call Number: E93 H85.
Meriwether Lewis and William Clark. History of the Expedition under the Command of Captains Lewis and Clark, to the Sources of the Missouri: Thence across the Rocky Mountains and Down the River Columbia to the Pacific Ocean. Performed during the Years 1804-5-6. By Order of the Government of the United States. Philadelphia: Bradford and Inskeep; New York: Abm. H. Inskeep: J. Maxwell, 1814. Appendix contains "Observations and reflections on the present and future state of upper Louisiana, in relation to the government of the Indian nations..." Call Number: F592.4 1814.
Novella Goodman Martin. Choctaw Little Folk. San Antonio: Naylor Co., [1970]. Fourteen Choctaw tales collected from descendants of those who traveled from Mississippi to Oklahoma. Call Number: E99 C8 M37.
Memorial of Sundry Citizens of Mississippi: Complaining of Certain Disadvantages Growing out of the Treaty of Dancing Rabbit Creek, with the Choctaw Indians and Praying Redress. [Washington, DC: Government Printing Office], 1836. Call Number: E99 C8 M45 1836.
Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians. Choctaw-English Words: Activity Booklet. [19--]. Call Number: PM871 C564 1900z.
Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, Tribal Council. The Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians: An Era of Change. Philadelphia, MS: The Council, 1972. Call Number: E99 C8 M5.
Mississippi. Legislature. Resolutions of the Legislature of Mississippi: Complaining of the Disadvantages Resulting from Certain Reservations of Land to Choctaw Indians, under the Treaty of Dancing Rabbit Creek: And Praying Such Title, when Originating in Fraud, May Not Be Confirmed. Gales & Seaton, [1836]. Call Number: E99 C8 M58 1836.
Official Souvenir Program. Philadelphia, MS: Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, [1984]. Choctaw Indian Fair. Call Number: E99 C8 C28 1984.
James P. Pate, ed. The Reminiscences of George Strother Gaines: Pioneer and Statesman of Early Alabama and Mississippi, 1805-1843. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press, 1998. Includes content on Choctaw Indians in Alabama. Call Number: F326 G28 1998.
Presbyterian Church in the U.S. Presbytery of Tombigbee. Records of the...Tombigbee Presbytery. [West Point, MS]: West Point
Leader Printery. Indian missions. Special Collections has Volume 1 which contains "A Record of Missionary Meetings held in the Chahta [Choctaw] and Chikesha [Chickasaw] Nations and the Records of Tombigbee Presbytery from 1825 to 1838." Call Number: M7 T6 BX8967 M7 T6.
Willard Rhodes, comp. Folk Music of the United States: Delaware, Cherokee, Choctaw, Creek. Washington, DC: Library of Congress, [1954]. Call Number: M1669 R5 F6 1954.
Dunbar Rowland and A.G. Sanders, eds. Mississippi Provincial Archives: French Dominion. Jackson: Mississippi Department of Archives and History, 1927-1984. Volume 1 contains translated primary source documents on French-English Indian relations and wars with the Natchez and Chickasaw Indians. Call Number: F336 M58.
The Second Book of Kings, Translated into Choctaw Language. Miko vhleha isht anumpa atukla kvt toshowvt Chahta anumpa toba hoke. New York: American Bible Society, 1855. Call Number: BS345 C61 1855.
Barbara G. Spencer, John H. Peterson Jr., and Choong S. Kim. Choctaw Manpower and Demographic Survey, 1974. Philadelphia, MS: Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, 1975. Call Number: E99 C8 S6.
Tim Tingle. Walking the Choctaw Road. El Paso, TX: Cinco Puntos Press, 2003. Twelve stories of the Choctaw people. Call Number: E99 C8 T56 2003.
Katherine C. Turner. Red Men Calling on the Great White Father. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, [1951]. Call Number: E77 C5 v.32.
United States. Board of Choctaw Commissioners. Proceedings of the Board of Choctaw Commissioners: Col. Claiborne's Statement. [Natchez: 1843]. Call Number: E99 U5.
United States. Congress. Petition of a Number of Citizens of Mississippi, Praying Congress to Institute an Inquiry into the Claims of Choctaw Indians to Reservations under the Treaty of Dancing Rabbit Creek. January 21, 1837. [Washington, DC]: Gales and Seaton, 1837. Call Number: HD171 B2 P4 1837.
United States. President. A Topographical and Statistical Account of the Province of Louisiana: Containing a Description of Its Soil, Climate, Trade, and Produce...&C...Together with New and Interesting Particulars, Relative to the Indian Tribes: To Which Is Annexed, a Copious Preface; and, the Recent Conventions, between the United States, and the French Republic, Compiled by Different Individuals, Possessed of the Best Information, and from the Documented Communicated to Congress, by the President. Baltimore: Martin & Pratt, 1803. Call Number: F374 T6.
United States. War Department. Choctaw Treaty, Dancing Rabbit Creek. Letter from the Secretary of War Transmitting a Communication from the Commissioner of Indian Affairs in Respect to the Manner in which Certain Stipulations in the Choctaw Treaty of Dancing Rabbit Creek Have Been Fulfilled. [Washington, DC]: 1841. Call Number: E99 C8 U5.
United States. War Department. Expenditures from the Chickasaw Fund: Letter from the Secretary of War, Communicating a Detailed Statement of All the Expenditures Made from the Chickasaw Fund Between the 2d Day of March, 1833, and the 1st Day of January, 1843. Aberdeen, MS: Chickasaw Publishing Co., 1982. Call Number: E99 C55 U55.
Ben Watkins. Complete Choctaw Definer: English with Choctaw Definition. Van Buren, AR: J.W. Baldwin, 1892. Call Number: PM873 W3 1892.
Isaac Watts. Ulla i katikisma: Or Child's Catechism in Choctaw, Being a Translation of Dr. Watt's Second Catechism for Children. Boston: Printed for the American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions by Crocker & Brewster, 1835. Call Number: PM874 W3.
Loring S. Williams. Family Education and Government; A Discourse in the Choctaw Language. Boston: Printed for the American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions by Crocker & Brewster, 1835. Call Number: LC37 W5.
Betty C. Wiltshire, comp. Choctaw and Chickasaw Early Census Records. Carrollton, MS: Pioneer Publishing Co., [1997]. Call Number: E99 C55 W56 1997.
Betty C. Wiltshire, comp. Mississippi Soldiers: Revolutionary, 1812, Indian, and Mexican Wars. Carrollton, MS: Pioneer Publishing Co., 1998. Call Number: F340 W59 1998.
Betty Couch Wiltshire, comp. Register of Choctaw Emigrants to the West, 1831 and 1832. [Carrollton, MS: Olde Times Publishing Co., 1993]. Call Number: E99 C8 W66 1993.
Allen Wright. Chahta Leksikon: A Choctaw in English Definition for the Choctaw Academies and Schools. Nashville: M.E. Church, South, 1904. Call Number: PM873 W8 1904.