U.S. Federal Documents & Resources

Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Includes more than 4.8 million citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals.

The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Access to the Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is available free of charge, but access to some content requires that individuals create an account.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material).

National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine.

The Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century includes primary source material from federal agencies, letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, and diaries relating to the Civil Rights movement in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Indexes Congressional publications including Congressional research and hearings from 1789 to the present, linking to full text when available.

This archive offers online access to state and municipal codes, documents relating to constitutional conventions, and other resources in American legal history.
On campus users only

Provides basic information on everyone who has represented the state in the U.S. Congress from 1801 to the present. The database includes years in office, congressional districts, committee memberships, and leadership positions.

Contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Library.

Digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Includes items on working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues.

A comprehensive geosciences database produced by the American Geological Institute containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.

National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine

Searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

One of the world's largest repositories of social science data and documentation. Topics covered include sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations.
Personal account required to download some datasets

Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.