Library Guides: UM Common Reading Experience 2018: William Faulkner: Multi-Media

Video Links

Film Adaptations by Faulkner

The Bear (DVD)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 B415 2004 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Old Man (VHS)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 O42 1997 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
The Story of Temple Drake (VHS)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 S312 1980 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Barn burning (DVD)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 B812 2004 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
The Sound and the Fury (VHS)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 S612 2004
The Big Sleep (DVD)
Call Number: PS3505.H3224 B512 2016
To Have and Have Not (DVD)
Call Number: PS3515.E37 T612 2016
A Rose for Emily (DVD)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 R612 2004 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Today We Live (DVD)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 .T812 2009
The Reivers (DVD)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 R3512 2005 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

Films about Faulkner and Books about Films and Faulkner

Faulkner's Mississippi
Call Number: F347.L2 F38 2006 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Fiction, Film, and Faulkner by Gene D. Phillips
Call Number: PS3511.A86 Z93456 1988
Are You Walkin' With Me? (DVD) : Sister Thea Bowman, William Faulkner, and African American Culture
Call Number: PS3511.A86 Z7778 2006 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Faulkner Family Stories : As Told by Jimmy Faulkner
Call Number: PS3511.A86 Z777894 1998 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Impressions of Japan [videorecording (DVD)] / William Faulkner
Call Number: PS3511.A86 I47 2004 SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Country Lawyer and Other Stories for the Screen by William Faulkner; Louis Daniel Brodsky
Call Number: PS3511.A86 A1 1987

Yale Video Lectures on Faulkner Novels

American author William Faulkner (1897 – 1962) reclines in a chair in front of typewriter and smokes a pipe, Hollywood, California, early 1940’s. He is shirtless, and wears sunglasses, shorts, and wool socks. (Photo by Alfred Eriss/Pix Inc./Time Life Pictures/Getty Images)

Faulkner at the University of Virginia

Faulkner at Virginia: An Audio Archive

Faulkner in the University by Frederick L. Gwynn (Editor); Joseph Blotner (Editor); Douglas Day (Introduction by)
Call Number: PS3511.A86 Z7774 1965

William Faulkner Collection
Nine minute video of Molly Schwartzburg showing items from the William Faulkner Collection at the University of Virginia’s Albert and Shirley Small Special Collections Library. Mr. Faulkner was the university’s first writer-in-residence.