Accountancy

Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics from key industry publications.

Bloomberg BNA provides specialized news and analysis on a variety of legal, regulatory, and business topics such as Human Resources. Includes Tax Management Portfolios. For easiest use, open the link to Search My Bloomberg BNA or a link within individual product categories such as Tax in a new tab. That way, you can return to the UM Portal instead of the corporate portal which is not part of the Business School subscription.

You can receive email alerts and save searches in folders if you set up a free account.

Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

IntelliConnect, formerly the CCH Tax Research Network, is a comprehensive database of primary and secondary sources related to taxation in the U.S.

Each user must create their own ID and password to access this database.

IBISWorld has the worlds largest collection of U.S. industry reports. We cover 700+ industries and identify, quantify and analyze nearly 4,000 individual product segments. Each industry report provides the most detailed performance data and analysis on the market; supply chain information; forecasts; risk scores; operating strengths and weaknesses; analysis of external drivers; major player market strategies; and industry profit and costs benchmarks.

Checkpoint is a database for accounting and tax research that includes information on federal, state, local and international tax as well as financial management and reporting.

Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

Provides comprehensive coverage of law and law-related periodicals. Also contains historical trial records, important legal works from the 16th to the 20th centuries, treaties, and select government records, including the Congressional Record and the Federal Register.

A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.