Accountancy

Bibliographic and full-text references listing the holdings of the AICPA pamphlet collection (including the full-text of over 600 early accounting pamphlets), and full-text for the SASs, U.S. Auditing Standards, AICPA Code of Professional Conduct, non-current AICPA exposure drafts, and older issues of the Accounting Historians Journal, and the Accounting Historians Notebook.

The Academy of Accounting Historians has given the University of Mississippi permission to post the Journal of Accounting History and the Accounting Historian's Newsletter, save the last two years, on the library's Web page. Copyright still resides with the Academy. Materials currently posted are: Accounting Historian's Journal, 1974-1992 (catalogued at the article level). and the History of Accounting: An International Encyclopedia, by Michael Chatfield and Richard Vangermeersch. For Academy material not yet migrated to this site, please see http://umiss.lib.olemiss.edu:82/ The Academy has also given the Library permssion to post Accounting History: An International Encyclopedia, by Michael Chatfield and Richard Vangermeersch, first published in paper in 1996. Again copyright still resides with the Academy.

This collection contains many of the older standard setting publications issued by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants including: different editions of The Institute's Code of professional Conduct from 1917 to 2007; bylaws from 1931 to 2007; Audit and Accounting Guides thruogh 1999; Issues papers, 1978-1988; Statements of Position, 1974-1999; Statements on Quality Control, 1979-1999; Statements on Standards for Attestation engagements, 1986-1999; Statements of Standards for Accounting and Review Services, 1979-1999. For standards codified in the Professional standards, the appropiate Professional Standards section has also been included from 1974-1999.

A history of Deloitte and its predecessor firms through its documents.

Deloitte USA, one of this country’s premier accounting firms, traces its history back to the turn of the twentieth century when two firms, Haskins & Sells and Touche, Niven & Co. started business. There are over 200 monographs and over 2,000 articles from serial publications totaling approximately 35,000 pages. Also included are publications from the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants that highlight the contributions members of the Deloitte family of firms have played in shaping accounting standards.

Site for Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) and the pre-Codification statements, EITF Abstracts, FASB Interpretations, Staff Positions, and Technical Bulletins.

Site for current Professional Standards, including Audit and Attest, Professional Conduct, Compilation and Review, Consulting Services, CPE, Peer Review, Personal Financial Planning, Tax, and Valuation Services.

The PCAOB is a nonprofit corporation established by Congress to oversee the audits of public companies in order to protect the interests of investors and further the public interest in the preparation of informative, accurate and independent audit reports. The PCAOB also oversees the audits of broker-dealers, including compliance reports filed pursuant to federal securities laws, to promote investor protection.

Publishes the annual Handbook of International Quality Control, Auditing, Review, Other Assurance, and Related Services Pronouncements

Publishes International Financial Reporting Standards

Tax Code under "Help and Resources"