SciFinderⁿ provides a wealth of training materials.
The most common error message you’ll see when trying to access SciFinder is "Not Authorized from this IP address"
Try logging on using the link from the Libraries website: https://olemiss.edu/cgi-bin/library/scifinderwb.pl
If you’re working from home make sure your VPN is working correctly
If you’re still running into issues try clearing your browser cache, cookies, and history. Once they are cleared connect through the Libraries website. If that fails try using a different browser. Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge are all supported.
If you are still unable to access SciFinder please contact libadmin@olemiss.edu and we can help pinpoint the problem.
Still have questions?
Check out our SciFinder LibGuide.
Use these links to help you decipher abbreviated journal titles.
Provides abstracts and full text for all journals produced by the American Chemical Society.
Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.
Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.
A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Individual SciFinder accounts are required, click here to register.
JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.
A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Individual SciFinder accounts are required, click here to register.
Visit our Tools & Gadgets page to see all that we have to offer to make your library research easier.
