Library Guides: Health and Kinesiology: Databases & Journals

Main Library Chat

Exercise Science

Log into our databases using your Ole MIss WebID and password. If you have problems logging in, please call 662.915.5855 for assistance.

AHD.com : American Hospital Directory This link opens in a new window
The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors. On campus use only.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
JoVE Unlimited: Video Journal This link opens in a new window
JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts from the biomedical literature. PubMed facilitates searching across three National Library of Medicine resources: MEDLINE (includes Medical Subject Headings: MeSH), PubMed Central, and Bookshelf.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals

Sports/Recreation

Browzine
Visual platform that enables users to browse the University Libraries' full-text scholarly journal subscriptions by subject area.
Browzine Tutorial

Search Guides

Health and Kinesiology

Main Library Chat

Exercise Science

Sports/Recreation

Sport Analytics