Nanoengineering Summer REU Program

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Provides access to technical literature in engineering and technology.

The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts from the biomedical literature. PubMed facilitates searching across three National Library of Medicine resources: MEDLINE (includes Medical Subject Headings: MeSH), PubMed Central, and Bookshelf.

A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Individual SciFinder accounts are required, click here to register.

Provides abstracts and full text for all journals produced by the American Chemical Society.

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Mirroring the growth and direction of science for a century, the Handbook, now in its 93rd edition, continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world. An authoritative resource consisting tables of data, its usefulness spans every discipline. This edition includes 17 new tables in the Analytical Chemistry section, a major update of the CODATA Recommended Values of the Fundamental Physical Constants and updates to many other tables. The book puts physical formulas and mathematical tables used in labs every day within easy reach.

The FCC is a compendium of internationally recognized standards for the purity and identity of food ingredients. It features approximately 1,100 monographs, including food-grade chemicals, processing aids, foods (such as vegetable oils, fructose, whey, and amino acids), flavoring agents, vitamins, and functional food ingredients (such as lycopene, olestra, and short chain fructooligosaccharides).

FCC Online requires users to create their own account

JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.

WebCSD is the online version of the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD). The database records bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds.

Bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. (Some full text available)

Comprehensive civil engineering resource. Full text access for the Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners. Please contact Brian Young for additional help

Collection of citations and full text from journals, newsletter articles, and conference proceedings connected to the Association of Computing Machinery. (Some full text available)

Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Some full text available

Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications and full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Some full text available

Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science.

Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

A comprehensive geosciences database produced by the American Geological Institute containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.

A comprehensive internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.

OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners. Please contact Brian Young for additional help

Contains reviews, abstracts, and citations to research literature in mathematics and related areas.
Linking out from PDF views will not work.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

MarinLit is a database of marine natural products literature. MarinLit allows researchers to search over 32,000 compounds across over 34,000 articles.

Contains informationon dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Individual SciFinder accounts are required, click here to register.

Mirroring the growth and direction of science for a century, the Handbook, now in its 93rd edition, continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world. An authoritative resource consisting tables of data, its usefulness spans every discipline. This edition includes 17 new tables in the Analytical Chemistry section, a major update of the CODATA Recommended Values of the Fundamental Physical Constants and updates to many other tables. The book puts physical formulas and mathematical tables used in labs every day within easy reach.

Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science.