Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Faculty & Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps
Database A-Z Journals Catalog. Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Scholar Support & Data Services Methods & Analysis Lab Archives Reference Services Distance Services Private Study Carrels
Print, Copy, ScanPrint Locations IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE Audio/Visual Equipment Loans
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 
Skip to Main Content

All of Us (NIH)

What is the Researcher Workbench?

 

The Researcher Workbench (RWB) is where researchers interact with the data from registered and controlled tiers. Those interested only in the public tier data do not need to use the RWB. You can view the aggregate-level public tier data in the Data Browser. 

Workspaces and Cohort / Dataset Creation

The Researcher Workbench includes workspaces, cohort and dataset builder tools, and analysis environments (see box below for analysis). 

 

Workspaces

 

Cohort Builder

Dataset Builder

Analysis in the Researcher Workbench

The Researcher Workbench currently supports two cloud-based applications to analyze registered and controlled data: Jupyter Notebooks (Python) and RStudio (R). Both environments require computational costs. 

The UM Libraries' Scholar Support and Data Services Department provides Python and R training. Reach out to Dr. Shelby Watson (Python) and Dr. Savannah Kelly (R) for additional information.