Library Guides: IMC 559: Advanced IMC Campaigns: Subject Specific Resources

Librarian

Contact:

aesorey@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-7933

Subjects: Advertising, Business Administration, Economics, Government, Government Information, Journalism, Marketing & Demographics

Advertising and Consumer Information

Advertising Red Books via Winmo This link opens in a new window
Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data from within the advertising industry.
Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
Survey analysis and planning software that includes data from recent Simmons' national consumer studies.
SRDS This link opens in a new window
A database of media rates that catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties. SRDS also includes Claritas360. An intuitive web-based application for quick and seamless analysis of customer data and markets.
Roper Center For Public Opinion Research This link opens in a new window
Collection of polling data from 1936 to the present that includes US polling firms, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.

Pew Research Center
Self described as "a nonpartisan 'fact tank' that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does so by conducting public opinion polling and social science research; by analyzing news coverage; and by holding forums and briefings. It does not take positions on policy issues."

Industry

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Find analysis and graphic display of market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, and competitor activity within an industry (iExpert and Archives available on the far left of page.)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles, company information (SWOT), company profiles, industry profiles, and market research reports. (Search using the Keyword box, Company Information search, or Company Profile search.)

Market Segmentation

Claritas 360
Locate and discover market segments, consumer markets, and customer segmentation profiling.
Tapestry Zip Look-up
Type in your ZIP Code to see demographic and lifestyle information about your neighborhood.

Tapestry Segmentation PDF
This pdf gives a quick overview of Tapestry’s 14 LifeMode summary groups and 67 segments that describe US residential neighborhoods.

Statistics

Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.