Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Faculty & Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps
Database A-Z Journals Catalog Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Scholar Support and Data Services Archives Reference Services Distance Services Private Study Carrels
Print, Copy, Scan IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE Audio/Visual Equipment Loans
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 

Cinema

Fair Use/Classroom Use

tag cloud: campus copyright

TEACH Act: Technology, Education and Copyright Harmonization Act (2001)
The TEACH Act is a copyright exemption that covers teaching conducted through digital transmission; it addresses performance and display of copyrighted materials used in teaching.

    To Request Media Equipment (Faculty)

    UM Libraries is not able to lend equipment to patrons. But faculty may request certain items from IT Media, using their MyOleMiss accounts.

    1. Login to MyOleMiss.
    2. Employee > Tools and Resources > IT Media
    3. "Request Items for a class or event"
    4. "Is this request for a course you are teaching?" (Y/N)
    5. Request up to 6 items

    Items available to reserve include:

    • DVD player
    • LCD projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Screen
    • VCR/DVD player

    Subjects: Cinema