Journalism Subject Guide
Guide for journalism and mass media.
Librarian
Library Tutorials
-
Library TutorialsVisit the library tutorials page to learn how to effectively navigate and utilize UM Libraries resources.
Library Databases
-
One Search This link opens in a new windowFind articles, books, e-books, and more. Searches the majority of UM Libraries print and online holdings.
-
Communication Source This link opens in a new windowAn upgraded version of Communication and Mass Media. Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Contains original, comprehensive reports and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is part of CQ Collections.
-
Digital Newspapers at UM LibrariesProvides a list with direct links to UM Libraries digital newspapers collection.
-
Mississippi Newspapers at UM LibrariesUM Libraries holdings of digital Mississippi newspapers and Mississippi newspapers on microfilm.
-
Newspapers at UM LibrariesUM Libraries holdings of digital newspapers and finding aids for print and microform newspaper collections.
Data and Statistical Resources
-
ICPSR This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's largest repositories of social science data and documentation. Topics covered include sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, and more.
-
Roper Center For Public Opinion Research This link opens in a new windowCollection of polling data from 1936 to the present that includes US polling firms, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.
-
Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowOnline research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information.
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics, and related information.
Journals
-
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Visual platform that enables users to browse the University Libraries' full-text scholarly journal subscriptions by subject area.
-
Journal A-ZSearch by publication name to see available journals
Browse Databases by Subject
Physical Materials
Looking for physical books and journals? Check out the links below!
OneSearch Results: Journalism
[Limiter: Print Books at UM Libraries]
Search the Catalog
Browsing the stacks?
Look for call number range PN on the second floor!
Library Tools
-
Associated Press Stylebook Online This link opens in a new windowProvides guidelines on spelling, grammar, punctuation and usage for all writers, editors, students, and public relations specialists.
Related Research Guide