Library Guides: Allied Heath: Home

Databases & Journals
Other Health Data Sources

AHD.com : American Hospital Directory This link opens in a new window
The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors. On campus use only.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content that covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and men & women's health.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a comprehensive biomedical database that focuses on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
JoVE Unlimited: Video Journal This link opens in a new window
JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.
MEDLINE (via PubMed) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine
Ovid Journals This link opens in a new window
Journals @Ovid includes a subscription to 30 journal titles in the Sciences, Health and Communication Disorders areas.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The premier and most expansive database for searching psychological literature. Includes over 4 million records. Provided via the American Psychological Association.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

Health, United States
Health, United States provides a wide array of trends in health statistics to policymakers, public health professionals, and the public. It presents statistics in four overarching areas: health status and determinants, health care utilization, health care resources, and health expenditures and payers.
National Center for Health Statistics
National Center for Health Statistics
(NCHS) is a U.S. government agency that provides statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the public health of the American people.
Social Explorer
Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.
CDC Wonder
WONDER (Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research) allows researchers to access statistical research data published by CDC, as well as reference materials, reports and guidelines on health-related topics, and query numeric data sets on CDC's computers, via "fill-in-the blank" web pages.

Science Librarian

Harley Rogers

She/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

(662) 915-7910

Subjects: Allied Health, Biological Science, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy

Systematic Reviews

A systematic review is a summary of evidence that uses well-defined methods to identify, define, and synthesize research on a particular topic.

For more support, visit the Library's Systematic Review Guide.