Physical Acoustics: Home
Resources for physical acoustics
Databases and Literature
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowComprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.
-
INSPEC This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides access to technical literature in engineering and technology.
-
GeoRef This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive geosciences database produced by the American Geological Institute containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
-
arXivOpen access to 1,548,476 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
-
The Journal of the Acoustical Society of AmericaProvides access to peer-reviewed scientific articles covering all aspects of acoustics with contributions from diverse fields such as physics, engineering, architecture, biology, speech and hearing, psychology, music, and more.
Technical Reports
-
National Technical Reports LibraryA public, open-access website allowing free access to three million records and abstracts in its bibliographic database and over 800,000 digitized full-text reports.
-
TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library)The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
Science Librarian
UMissMe
-
UMissMeInstall this bookmarklet in your browser to instantly create a proxied web page with access to library resources.
Creative Commons
Physical Acoustics LibGuide by University of Mississippi Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Based on a work at https://guides.lib.olemiss.edu/physicalacoustics.