Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Faculty & Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps
Database A-Z Journals Catalog Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Scholar Support and Data Services Archives Reference Services Distance Services Private Study Carrels
Print, Copy, Scan IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE Audio/Visual Equipment Loans
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 
Skip to Main Content

Photograph Collections (Archives): Collection Photographs

Collection Photographs

This guide is designed to illustrate the images within the Collection Photographs Collection. Collection Photographs (CP) are images from our Manuscript Collections or other general Special Collections, which have been removed from their respective collections for the purpose of preservation.

Note:  The following photographs are stored off-site in a Cold Room and require two-days advance notice before use in order to acclimate the images to room temperature and to transfer them to the Archives & Special Collections Reading Room.

Collection Photographs Boxes 1-68

Box 1  
Alan Cabaniss Collection F1-4
Robbie Eades Collection F5
Bobbie Gentry Collection F6
John Duncan Collection F7
E.V. Adams Collection F8
David Todd Collection F11-19
Lee L. Byers Collection F20
Ford Family Collection F21-24
Lealon Martin Collection F25-29
David L. Cohn Collection F30-52
L.Q.C. Lamar Collection F53
Dorothy Z. Oldham Collection F54
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F56-123
Box 2  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-75
James E. Edmonds Collection F76-78
Box 3  
Howry Family Collection F1-26
Cabaniss Collection F27
Leavell Family Collection F28-30
Harriet Jackson Collection F31
Clark-Freeman Papers F32
Albert Lane, Artist Sketches of Natchez F33
Finkbine Lumber Co. F34
Gunboat Cairo F35
Irwin Russell Collection F36
Casey Jones Collection F37
Box 4  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-9
Box 5  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-16
Box 6  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-11
Box 7  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-17
Box 8  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-24
Calvin S. Brown Collection F25
Box 9  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 10  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 11  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 12  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 13  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 14  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-150
Box 15  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-150
Box 16  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-82
Eron Rowland Collection F83-171
Box 17  
Russell Barrett Collection F1-20
Nollie Hickman Collection F21-48
Box 18  
S.G. Thigpen Collection F1-2
Rowland Collection F3-4
Kathleen Baldwin Collection F5
Rev. Graham R. Hodges Collection F6
Lyda R. Caughman Collection F7
Verner Holmes Collection F8
Hub Walker Collection F9
Jennie and Lucia Adams Collection F10-15
Rev. Graham R. Hodges Collection F16
Alan Boyce Adams Collection F17
John Wesley Johnson Collection F18-19
Sanford Gladden Collection F20-23
Faulkner Film Ephemera F24
Women's Book Club of Oxford, MS F25
Women's Book Club of Oxford, MS F26
Faulkner Centennial Accr. F27
Blanton-Smith Collection F28
Seymour Lawrence Collection F29-33
Box 19  
Henry Minor Faser Collection F1-4
Herschell Brickell Collection F5-12
Henry Dalton Collection F13-24
Ray Lum Collection F25-27
Sterling Plumpp Collection F29-35
Mammie Ellis Nassour Arts & Entertainment Collection F36 
Mammie Ellis Nassour Arts & Entertainment Collection F37 
Box 20  
Sanford Gladden Collection F1 
Calvin Simmons Collection F2-16
Louis Dollarhide Collection F17
Dorothy A. Oldham Collection F18
Lamont Rowland Collection F19
Box 21  
Calvin Simmons Collection F1-15
Jennie and Lucia Adams Collection F16-17
Movie Stills Collection F18-22
Promotional photo for "Ode to Billy Joe" F23
"Old Bay Brewery Bay, Lake Counching, 1928" F24
Aldrich Collection F25
Douglas Sall Collection F26
Sanford Gladden Collection F27-28
Larry Brown Collection F29
Stark Young Collection F30-31
Featherston Collection F32
Box 22  
Calvin Simmons Collection Artifact Box
Calvin Simmons Collection Envelope
Calvin Simmons Collection Red Album
Calvin Simmons Collection Black Album
Box 23  
Calvin Simmons Collection F1-2
Calvin Simmons Collection Red Album
Calvin Simmons Collection Brown Album
Box 24  
Eudora Welty Collection F1-8
Marge Baroni Collection F9-10
Meek Scrapbook F11
Daniel Lycurgas Ross Collection F12
Mrs. Emma Faser Birchett Collection F13-16
Bill Ferris Collection F17
Juanita Brown Collection F18
Frank Bliss Collection F19
Thomas Wolfe Collection F20
Mississippi Folklore Society Collection F21
Sandra Mozingo Collection F22
John Egerton Collection F23
Christopher Maurer Research Collection F24
William and Marjorie Lewis Collection F25-26
Ichauway Collection F27-29
Box 25  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-58
Box 26  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-54
Box 27  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-68
Box 28  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-56
Box 29  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-85
Box 30  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-71
Box 31  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-63
Box 32  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-33
Box 33  
Tyrus C. Gibbs, Sr. Collection F1
Faulkner Foundation F2
Faulkner/Paul Flowers Collection F3
Faulkner/Paul Flowers Collection F4
McAlexander/ Marshall County Collection F5-11
Lytle Collection F12-16
Winthrop D. Jordan Collection F19
Barry Hannah Collection F18
McAlexander/ Marshall County Collection F17
Fleming Collection F20
Daphne Thorton Collection F21
Dean Collection F22
Citizens' Council Collection F23
Box 34  
McAlexander/ Marshall County Collection F1-12
John McCrady Collection  F13-15
Charles G. Bell Collection F16-19
Box 35  
Gulf Coast Military Scrapbook  
Box 36  
Ann Rayburn Collection F1-77
Box 37  
Henry T. Gallagher Collection F1
Henry T. Gallagher Collection F2
Mitchell Family/ Marshall County Collection F3
William C. Nelson Collection F13
University High School Collection: 1961 Football Team F5
University High School Collection: Class of 1963 F6
Ida Newsom Collection F7
Dr. Elijah M. Walker Collection F8
Annie L. McGehee Collection F9-39
W. Wert Cooper Collection F40-60
John Guy Lofton Collection F61-62
Box 38  
Charles J. Pettibone Collection F1-14
Dallas Theater Center's performance F25 
Percy Foxworth/ Chambers Collection F26-28
Box 39  
David G. Sansing Collection F1
Eudora Welty Collection F2
Ethridge Collection F3
Civil Rights Commemorative Initiative Collection F4
John Preston Young Collection F5-11
Browning Club Collection F12-16
Thomas G. Abernethy Collection F17-29
Curtis Wilkie Collection F30-37
Box 40  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection  
Box 41  
Roxana Chapin Gerdine Collection F1-2
William Doyle Collection F3-10
Dr. Jerry "Jake" Leath Mills Collection F11-13
Oxford American Collection F14-16
Oxford American Collection F23
Box 42  
E.N. Lowle Collection   
Box 43  
C.L. Marquette Collection F1-59
Calvin S. Brown Collection F60
James H. Meredith Collection F61-67
Box 44  
Mitchell Family/ Marshall County Collection
Box 45  
James H. Meredith Collection F1-53
Box 46  
Eudora Welty Collection F1-6
Juanita Brown Collection F7
Chesley Thorne Smith Collection F8-15
Dean Collection F16-30
Ann Rayburn Collection F31-34
Edwin Bennett Ogden Jr. Collection F35
Box 47A  
Kelley Family Collection F1-30
Box 47B  
Sarah Isom Collection F2
James H. Meredith Collection F3
Box 48  
Kelley Family Collection Album
Box 49  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F8-65
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F67-69
Leavell Family Collection F66
Box 50  
Dean Collection F1-33
Box 51  
Peter H. Taylor Collection F1-10
Ichauway Collection F11-15
Charles Reagan Wilson Collection F16-17
Box 52  
Peter H. Taylor Collection tapes
Box 53  
Lockwood Collection F1-14
Box 54  
Willie Morris Collection  
Box 55  
Willie Morris Collection F1-29
Box 56  
Willie Morris Collection F1-12
Box 57  
Willie Morris Collection F1-6
Box 58  
Howry Family Collection  
Box 59  
Mississippi Highway Patrol Collection F1-37
Box 60  
Sarah Isom Collection F1-89
Box 61  
Sarah Isom Collection F1-79
Box 62  
Sarah Isom Collection F1-69
Box 63  
Gunter Photograph Collection F1-4
Box 64  
Theora Hamblett Collection F3.2-3.16
Box 65  
Theora Hamblett Collection F2.1-2.7
Box 66  
Theora Hamblett Collection  
Box 67  
Theora Hamblett Collection  
Box 68  
Theora Hamblett Collection  
 

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 2018-10-31 16:51

Collections Photographs 70-120

Box 70  
World War II Memories Accretion Collection F1-35
Box 71  
Sarah Isom Collection F1-31
Box 72  
Gerald Walton Collection F1-15
Box 73A  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-16
AAUW Collection F17-19
Dr. Katherine Rea Collection F20

Box 73B

  
Jeff Balfour Collection F1-37
Box 74  
Ed Movitz Integration Collection F1-46
Longest Collection F47-69
Box 75  
Longstreet-Hinton Collection photo album  
Dean Collection photo album  
Box 76  
Oxford American Collection F1
Kelley Family Collection F2-3
Lamont Rowlands Collection F4-5
Donna Bailey Dye/ Charles Noyes Collection F6
Henry Minor Faser Collection F7
World War II Memories Accretion Collection F8
Seymour Lawrence Collection F9-10
Henry Minor Faser Collection F11
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection F12-13
Seymour Lawrence Collection F14-18
Box 77  
First Presbyterian Church of Oxford Collection  
Box 78  
Right Reverend jane Holmes Dixon Scrapbook  
Gage Family Collection F1-2
Box 79  
Elijah Fleming Collection F1-23
Box 80  
Jack Butler Collection F1-29
Sidna Brower Collection F30-33
Shelley Fraser Mickle Collection F34-35
David G. Sansing Collection F36
Box 81  
Ligon Collection F1-29
Box 82  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection F1-79
Box 83  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection F1-240
Box 84  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection F1-49
Box 85  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection F1-62
Box 86  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection photo album  
Box 87  
Camp Shelby Collection photo album  
Box 88  
Meta Carpenter Wilde Collection F1-19
Library Letter Collection F20
Lafayette County African-American Community Collection F21-22
Dr. Joe Stephens Collection F23
Mary Clay Lloyd Collection F24-25
Donna Bailey Dye/ Charles Noyes Collection F26
Edwin Granberry Collection F27-35
McAlexander/Marshall County Collection F36-57
Box 89  
Meta Carpenter Wilde Collection F36-57
Box 90  
McAlexander/Marshall County Collection F1-26
Box 91  
World War II Memories Accretion Collection  
Box 92  
Oxford American Collection  
Box 93  
Arthur Palmer Hudson Collection F1-4
Box 94  
Franklin E. Moak Collection F1-92
Box 95  
Franklin E. Moak Collection F1-64
Box 96  
James Boyce Henderson Collection 1-7
Lydy Becker Caldwell Collection F8-12
Juanita Brown Collection 13
Richard Wright Photographs Collection F14-21
Larry Brown Collection  
John L. Daniel Collection F22
Ken Oilschlager- Juilette Derricotte Collection 23
Box 97  
Franklin E. Moak Collection 1-111
Box 98  
Franklin E. Moak Collection 1-90
Box 99  
Franklin E. Moak Collection 1-59
Box 100  
Franklin E. Moak Collection 1-71
Box 101  
Lytle Collection F1-50
Box 102  
Martha Alice Stewart: Time on Parchman Farm Collection 1-31
Lytle Collection F51-94
Box 103  
George William Healy Jr. Collection F1-19
Box 104  
Frank R. Paine Collection F1-77
Seymour Lawrence Collection F78 and F80
Henry Minor Faser Collection F81
Mississippi Colleges and Universities Collection F82
Elvis Presley Small Manuscripts Collection F84
Seymour Lawrence Collection F85
Box 105  
McAlexander/ Marshall County Collection F1-21
Box 106  
Aldrich Collection F1-23
Box 107  
Aldrich Collection F1-11
Box 108  
Lessie Bea Smith Roques Collection F1-11
Box 109  
Hugh McCormick Collection F1-40
Box 110  
Hugh McCormick Collection F1-24
Sidna Brower Mitchell Collection F25
Box 111  
   
Box 112  
Lytle Collection F1-44
Frank E. Everett Collection F45-48
Ligon Collection F49
Box 113  
Seymour Lawrence Collection F1-31
Henry Minor Faser Collection F32-41
Camp Shelby Collection F42
Jean Despres Collection F43-49
Box 114  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 2 Albums
Box 115  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 2 Albums
Box 116  
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 1 Album
Box 117  
George William Healy Jr. Collection F1-32
Box 118  
David Sansing Collection F1-22
Box 119  
David Sansing Collection F 1-6
Box 120  
David Sansing Collection 1 binder
Box 121  
   
Box 130  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F1-35
Box 131  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F1-12
Box 132  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F1-9
Box 133  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F1-4
Box 134  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F1-9
Box 135  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection Album
Box 136  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection F1-14
Box 137  
Frank R. Paine Collection F1-149
Box 138  
General D.I. Sultan Collection F1-9
Box 139  
General D.I. Sultan Collection F1-9
Box 140  
 
Box 141  
 
Box 142  
Betty Mermelstein Collection 2 scrapbooks 
Box 143  
 

Box 144  
   
 

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 2018-10-31 16:51

Departmental Information

Archives and Special Collections
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
3rd floor of the J.D. Williams Library
Email: archivesdept@olemiss.edu 

Open Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm (except holidays)