PHAD 792 - BioPharmaceutical Development and Marketing

Find analysis and graphic display of market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, and competitor activity within an industry (Archives available on the far left of page.)

Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

Find company, industry, and country information. (Start your company search at the Business box and then click on Company Dossier.)

Search for private and public U.S. and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and more.

Mergent Online retired on June 30, 2025 and has been replaced by Workspace.

Workspace is a financial analysis platform that features market trends, company financial and deals data, private equity and venture capital, breaking news, and After Market Research reports by leading analysts and firms.

Individual logins are required using your @olemiss.edu or @go.olemiss.edu email address. 

LSEG Workspace Registration 

Find business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. (Begin searching in the search box at the top of the screen.)

Find stock prices and investment information. (Use the Quote box in the top right-hand corner to begin your search.)

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.

Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

Online version of the Wall Street Journal available through ProQuest.

Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Key Business Ratios provides access to competitive benchmarking data. Industry benchmarks are compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. Contains industry balance sheet and income statement information along with ratios organized by SIC codes