Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Faculty & Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps
Database A-Z Journals Catalog Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Scholar Support and Data Services Archives Reference Services Distance Services Private Study Carrels
Print, Copy, Scan IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE Audio/Visual Equipment Loans
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 

Library Resource Overview

This guide provides one-page overviews of various library resources available to the University of Mississippi community.

Log-In Information

Individual accounts are required to access the videos, click on register in the top right corner of the resource to create an account using your @olemiss.edu or @go.olemiss.edu email address

Nature Masterclasses is a suite of training videos that covers all the steps of the research cycle. Topics include: design research, securing funding, experimenting and analysis, writing and publishing, sharing and disseminating, career development, and working with others. Nature Masterclasses has several benefits: 1) Content delivered by Nature Portfolio journal editors, experienced researchers, funders, and professionals, 2) Online videos, learning activities, and workshops that offer one-to-one interaction with experts, 3) Select the courses and individual modules you are interested in and that are relevant to your current needs, 4)All content available from anywhere using the Nature Masterclass link available through the library, 5) Courses contain bite-size lessons and provide an accessible, dip in and out approach, allowing you to customize your learning to fit your schedule. To access: Click the link on the Databases directory available on the UM Libraries webpage (https://guides.lib.olemiss.edu/az.php). Or use the QR Code to the right. Courses available include: Effective Science Communication Persuasive Grant Writing Writing a Research Paper Publishing a Research Paper Writing and Publishing a Review Paper Managing Research Data Leading a Collaboration Participating in a Collaboration Narrative Tools for Researching Advancing Your Scientific Presentations Getting an Academic Research Position Data Analysis: Planning and Preparing Access to Nature Masterclasses is available to all members of the University of Mississippi community thanks to a collaboration between UM Libraries, School of Pharmacy, ORSP, College of Liberal Arts, School of Engineering, School of Education, School of Applied Sciences, and the Graduate School.