Search Guides
LIBA 102 - Morris
Primary Source Collections
-
Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowThe content in the Nineteenth Century Collections Online is sourced from the world's preeminent libraries and archives and includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages. The University of Mississippi Libraries' access includes Asia and the West.
-
Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowContains English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom and the Americas between 1701 and 1800. A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set.
-
Early English Books Online This link opens in a new windowOver 125,000 books published in England and in English prior to 1700.
-
Early American Newspapers, Series 6 This link opens in a new window
Searches more than 160 significant 18th-, 19th- and 20th-century American newspapers.
-
20th-Century American Newspapers, Series 2 This link opens in a new window
Offers searchable digital editions of three U.S. newspapers from 1923-1993. Includes: Press-Register (Mobile, Alabama; 1970-1992), The Seattle Times (Seattle, Washington; 1923-1984), The Times (Trenton, New Jersey; 1923-1993).
-
American Slavery Collection, 1820-1922 This link opens in a new windowThis digital edition of the American Antiquarian Society's holdings of slavery and abolition materials contains works published over the course of more than 100 years. Includes books, pamphlets, graphic materials, and ephemera.
-
Fulton HistoryOver 23 million pages of New York State newspapers, fully searchable.
-
Brooklyn Daily Eagle,1841-1902Available via the Brooklyn Public Library.
Archives and Special Collections
In the Archives and Special Collections of the University of Mississippi Library, primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the State of Mississippi are retained and cataloged. There will be a number of materials related to the drug trade within those collections. In the Modern Political Archves, Senator Eastland's papers have materials on the drug war in the 60's and 70's in particular.
