INST 101 - Introduction to International Studies: Home

Unified discovery service that searches the library catalog, article databases, electronic resources, digital collections and more from one search box.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Spanning the late 1600s to the present, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.

Provides access to billions of statistical datasets across 16 topical areas, including Business, Education, Health, Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement, Government and Politics, and more. Results can be compared and viewed in customizable tables, maps, rankings, and charts.