- University of Mississippi Libraries
- Library Guides
- European History
- Articles & Databases
Search Guides
European History
Main Library Chat
Journal Articles
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR.
-
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to more than 1,200 journals in the humanities. Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content.
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada - see America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
-
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
Medieval Databases
See "Primary Sources" page for additional medieval primary sources.
-
Dictionary of Old English Corpus This link opens in a new windowThe electronic corpus is a complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts.
-
Dictionary of Old English: A to Le This link opens in a new windowThe Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (C.E. 600-1150) of the English language. Includes links to the Oxford English Dictionary.
Research Resources
-
Chicago Manual of Style This link opens in a new windowThe Chicago Manual of Style Online is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format.
-
ZoteroZotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
License
All original content on this guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. Please attribute as: "Content from University of Mississippi Libraries."