Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Engineering Faculty - Library Introduction: Library Collections

UMissMe Bookmarklet

The links on the library's website are configured so that you can have access to most of our electronic resources no matter where you are so long as you are a current student, employee, or adjunct teacher at the University of Mississippi. If you go directly to the website for a resource like JSTOR, the resource provider has no way of knowing that you are affiliated with UM. Thus, you are likely to be denied full access to materials for which we have a subscription unless you are in the library using one of the publiccomputers.

To save yourself a trip to the library's website, we suggest trying the UMissMe bookmarklet. The bookmarklet will rewrite the link of the page you are on so that you can log in via the library's proxy server to show that you are a member of the UM community.

UMissMe BookMarklet Link

Full-Text Databases

Indexes

Journals

Our four major journal collections are Elsevier, Springer, Wiley,and American Chemical Society. You can search for a specific journal through our electronic journal A-Z page.

Monographs

Monographs are added selectively--examples include constellation support, popular computer science materials, major research areas--and then the library provides access to necessary materials through our e-book programs and through interlibrary loan, which includes options for you to request that we purchase materials. You can also email Brian Young (bwyoung@olemiss.edu) specific monographs or general research areas you would like us to add to our collection.