Skip to Main Content

Mississippi Delta (Archives): Home

Mississippi Delta

The Mississippi Delta is a distinctive geographical and cultural region in the northwestern part of the state.  It comprises all or parts of the following counties:  Bolivar, Carroll, Coahoma, DeSoto, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Panola, Quitman, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tunica, Warren, Washington, and Yazoo.

Mississippi Delta:  Manuscript Collections describes collections possessing relevant material.

Mississippi Delta:  Primary Source Publications lists cataloged holdings with first-hand accounts, contemporary reports, or data.

Mississippi Delta:  Secondary Source Publications contains histories and studies of the region.

Departmental Information

Archives and Special Collections
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
3rd floor of the J.D. Williams Library

Open Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm (except holidays)