Search Guides
Speech 308 Competitive Debate - Edwards
Search Library Catalog
Interlibrary Loan - ILLiad Logon
One Search
Recommended Databases
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.
-
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowProvides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
-
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text, indexing, and abstracts for journals in the field of political science, including those of the International Political Science Association.
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Contains original, comprehensive reports and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is part of CQ Collections.
-
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.
-
ProCon.orgProCon.org is a nonprofit organization which provides resources for critical thinking and to educate without bias. They research issues that are controversial and important, and present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, and primarily pro-con format.
-
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowThe ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Times Topics from The New York Times
-
Times Topics from The New York Times A topical collection of articles and multimedia. Most useful for coverage of controversies, trends, innovations, and investigations. Products, industries, people, and company names are included.
Librarian
Royce Kurtz
Contact:
J.D. Williams Library
50 Galtney Lott Plaza, 1 Library Pl,
University, MS 38677
662-915-6520
Office: Room 105
50 Galtney Lott Plaza, 1 Library Pl,
University, MS 38677
662-915-6520
Office: Room 105