Library Guides: Sports and Recreation Administration: Databases

One Search

Recreation Administration Databases

Log into our databases using your Ole MIss WebID and password. If you have problems logging in, please call 662.915.5855 for assistance.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Includes more than 4.8 million citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
ERIC (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, offering a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.
MEDLINE (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The premier and most expansive database for searching psychological literature. Includes over 4 million records. Provided via the American Psychological Association.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals

Search Guides

Sports and Recreation Administration

One Search

Recreation Administration Databases