Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Faculty & Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps
Database A-Z Journals Catalog Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Scholar Support and Data Services Archives Reference Services Distance Services Private Study Carrels
Print, Copy, Scan IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE Audio/Visual Equipment Loans
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 

Opportunity and Access Resources (OAR)

This guide provides users a selection of books related to access and opportunity available through UM Libraries as either a print book or electronic book.

Creative Commons

Libraries' and librarians’ philosophy is rooted in service to our communities. Collection development is one part of that service, and librarians recognize the critical role the library collection plays throughout our users’ teaching, learning, and research experience. UM Libraries embraces ACRL’s Diversity Standards: Cultural Competency for Academic Libraries (Standard 4), Article I of the Library Bill of Rights, and the University of Mississippi’s commitment to developing pathways to equity.

To fulfill this commitment, the library will:

  • ensure all users have the collection resources necessary to be successful in their research, teaching, and learning endeavors
  • build a collection that reflects the diversity of our users
  • select resources in a wide variety of formats to support accessibility and different learning, teaching, and research modes.

The University of Mississippi Libraries will continue to develop and use holistic assessment methods to identify gaps in our current collection and ensure acquisition and retention of materials valuable to our user community.

Subjects: *Topic Guides