Contains original, comprehensive reports and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is part of CQ Collections.
Gray literature is written by scholars or practitioners with expertise in the field of public policy, but not published in traditional academic journals.
Examples include white papers, reports, and proposals from think tanks and other public policy organizations. Gray literature can be very useful in finding policy alternatives or getting background information on a policy topic.
The databases below are great starting points for finding sources for your papers. However, due to the potential interdisciplinarity of your topics, you may need to use other subject-specific databases. Use our A-Z Databases list to browse databases by subject, type, or keyword search.
Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.
Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.
One of the world's largest repositories of social science data and documentation. Topics covered include sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations.
Personal account required to download some datasets
All original content on this guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. Please attribute as: "Content from University of Mississippi Libraries."
